Reviews for: Downtown Bloomington Association Farmers' Market

Average Review:

38 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sally H.    (Aug 12, 2009)

The farmers' market is a wonderful way to buy the freshest and most beautiful produce and other products. People come in droves to walk, visit and shop.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marcia M.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Since moving to Bloomington-Normal, I've been amazed consistantly with the variety as well as open nature of this community's Farmer's Market. I love the artist's lane, but the home-made salsas and sauces is where it's at. Whenever I'm in the mood to do some creative cooking, I know this saturday morning gathering will come through with some unexpected ingredient to serve as inspiration.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kris S.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Every Saturday morning, I'm delighted to see the variety of locally grown vegetables, fruits, and herbs that are available at the market. I appreciate the fact that so many of our local farmers are willing to take time from their day to share their goods, and especially thankful to those farmers who provide antibiotic-, hormone-, and growth-hormone-free meats and pesticide- and herbicide-free produce. Our market farmers are more than willing to answer customers' questions, and if their booth doesn't have what the customer wants, they happily direct the customer to a booth that does.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mike O.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Beautiful fresh fruits and vegetables every Saturday morning. Friendly farm vendors. Opportunities for artists, small businesses, and non-profit organizations to sell their baked goods and crafts. Enjoyable social atmosphere in downtown Bloomington.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cris S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I love taking my 2 small children. A stroller and a preschooler in tow, we get to talk about colors and new veggies and become excited about what's for dinner. Being able to pet the doggies and a balloon animal makes for a perfect Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nori M.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Fresh produce, friendly people selling it, music, crafts, and artwork in a pleasant area downtown. Prices are competitive, but the products are very good. Also, so many people bring their dogs to the Farmer's market and it is fun to get to see and pet them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rhea E.    (Jul 27, 2009)

Vendors at the Bloomington market are committed to helping others maintain a healthy lifestyle. They offer nutritious and pesticide-free high quality foods and support a natural way of life. Like-minded shoppers are likely to meet each other while sharing in this growing community. It's fun to greet friends and support the local economy while enjoying art and time out of doors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deborah S.    (Jul 19, 2009)

I buy soap, homemade sauerkraut, jewelry, handmade baskets, outstanding locally grown produce of every kind. Farmers, bakers, craftspeople are friendly, knowledgeable. Meet friends, make friends. Fun Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review