Reviews for: Downtown Bloomington Association Farmers' Market

Average Review:

38 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tanja M.    (Jul 17, 2009)

local growers, local artists, live music, good hours, huge event, something for everyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elaine S.    (Jul 11, 2009)

The Bloomington farmers' market covers all of the major food groups -- plus art and music to nourish the soul. The farmers, artists, and musicians at the market take such pride and pleasure in their work. I love being a part of it all! Shopping local is the best way to make sure our hometown is a unique and interesting place to live -- not a chain-ridden clone that looks like every other town in the country.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol H.    (Jul 6, 2009)

Bloomington Farmers Market has has some of the best farmers, bar none!! I always take visitors to our market if I can. The produce never fails to impress, especially when they learn that every farmer and every vegetable, fruit or plant is locally grown. Includes bakers, artists and music. A fun way to spend a Saturday morning. The whole family enjoys it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elaine G.    (Jul 2, 2009)

Nothing like home-grown tomatoes, melons, sweet corn and other veggies!. Art and music a special treat. Flowers and plants tempting too! Plenty of shade and even benches when I tire. And, a chance to support our downtown merchants as well. Love the big planters on our streets. All the vendors are so nice!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rachel W.    (Jun 27, 2009)

This is the friendliest, most knowledgeable group of vendors I've ever met! They are loyal to the community, and their produce is first rate. The artists, too, make the market very special. Hearing local musical talent is just wonderful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Crystal U.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I support the Bloomington Downtown Farmer's Market because of all of the fantastic chemical free and organic farmers. Rain or shine, the market is sure to provide it's customers with fresh local produce, exceptional local craftspeople, and live entertainment. Saturday's don't feel quite right, if they don't include a visit to the farmer's market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tricia K.    (Jun 26, 2009)

There's always a fabulous selection of local produce and other handmade goodies. A different band entertains the crowd each week and sets a vibrant, festive mood. I look forward to getting up on Saturday mornings so I can enjoy the sights, sounds, smells, and tastes of the market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sheila S.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Great veggies, great artists and the best people in the world!!!! It is so important to support local farmers and organic food. It is a WIN-WIN-WIN opportunity for our town.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review