Reviews for: Downtown Bloomington Association Farmers' Market

Average Review:

38 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan B.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I love getting to know the people who produce my food. It is important to me to reduce my impact on the earth--and buying and consuming locally produced food is an important way to do that.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Devon L.    (Jun 25, 2009)

We go religiously every Saturday morning. The kids get to pet dogs and I get to shop. We find the best produce from the friendliest people. Every year it gets better and better -- I can do a big chunk of my grocery shopping for the week there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura E.    (Jun 25, 2009)

We appreciate our local farmers so much and are so grateful for the local food that they work so hard to make available to us.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathryn B.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I like knowing where my food comes from and that it's fresh and organic. There's a nice selection of vendors with variety in choice, excellent quality and friendly service. And farmers markets encourage a sense of community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gemma T.    (Jun 25, 2009)

It's a big well-kept secret shared with everyone in a town that has a great big city feel.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sherri S.    (Jun 25, 2009)

In a town that Whole Foods and Trader Joe's has turned their backs on, we have been saved by the local downtown Farmer's Market. The market is the highlight of summer and now that we have it, I'm scared that something will take it away i.e. zoning, ordinances, etc. I encourage everyone I know to attend and support the local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christie L.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I love our local Farmer's Market! There are regular vendors every year, and we develop friendships with them and learn to trust their products and recommendations. The market is big enough to have wonderful variety, yet small enough to walk all the way through without running out of steam. It's the best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rhonda M.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The atmosphere is the very best. I actually get up early on Saturdays to head downtown. That's saying something!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review