Reviews for: Downtown Bloomington Association Farmers' Market

Average Review:

38 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn T.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Wonderful food, wonderful people, lovely atmosphere (if it is not raining), fine music, fine art works.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Vikki B.    (Jun 25, 2009)

You can't beat local produce, and Bloomington's Farmers Market has the best in the region! The vendors are friendly, and freely give advice when you ask about your own veggie gardening problems! I'm proud to be a locavore!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mercy D.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The Bloomington market is one of the ways that central Illinois can enjoy fantastic fresh produce in the heart of the richest farmland in the world. It's a patch of Eden in a sea of soy beans and corn.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet T.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Local is better. You can't beat chatting with the people who grew and harvested your food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephen B.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I love getting fresh produce that was grown locally. There is also an excellet, friendly, and downright Midwestern vibe that pervades our Downtown Blooington Farmers Market. My Saturdays would not be complete without it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather D.    (Jun 23, 2009)

They have great fresh food, and now accept LINK, debit, and credit cards! Such great variety each week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle C.    (Jun 23, 2009)

I grew up going to farmers market with my grandparents who had a HUGE garden, so it is partly because it's been instilled in me since a child to always seek out the best/freshed produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erika K.    (Jun 23, 2009)

I love the downtown bloomington farmers' market. All of the farmers are local and there is always great variety. The atmosphere can't be beat either!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review