Reviews for: K&M Farm

Average Review:

11 reviews



Terrible service
By: Robert Rodriguez    (Jun 8, 2010)

well from what i observed i dont have much confindence in most of the reviews i see for these guys if you ask me they are probably fake. The service from k&m is horrible. They dont awnser their phones, and most of the emails.i placed an order for some tea, it took almost a month for them to send me my order. I got an email saying that i was delayed and was going to be shipped on a later date. The date came and went and still nothing, I mailed time and time again asking for the ups tracking numbers it was not till a couple days ago that i finally got the tracking number, There i noticed that the order had just been shipped, not when the promised a few weeks prior. When i finally got it it was not that i ordered. The stuff i ordered was not what i recieved . ordered tea that normally is peices of plants fairly large , instead i got something that looks like ground pepper. I made a glass of it to see if it was just ground and it did not even taste right. i give this a one star its not letting me select it so ill just type it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great place for real food!
By: Marc Plante    (Dec 27, 2009)

I have been buying chickens and eggs from here for several months, and I have nothing but good to say about their products-- worth every dollar! These are truly free range too, wandering around their property! Commercial "free range" chickens only have access to the outside if they wanted to leave their pile of soybeans (why would they, right?). These chickens and turkeys are all outside, eating what they're supposed to be eating. The result is chicken that actually tastes like chicken, and eggs are naturally yellow and tasty. A recent study (Mother Earth News, October, 2008) on free-range eggs versus commercial eggs found that free-range eggs may contain:

1/3 less cholesterol, 1/4 less saturated fat, 2/3 more vitamin A, 2 times more omega-3 fatty acids, 3 times more vitamin E, 7 times more beta carotene

This just shows that natural food is just better food.

We decided to also try one of their turkeys for Thanksgiving, and it was simply delicious! Best tasting and healthy too! We will be trying other offerings this coming year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great turkey
By: Cindy slkdjf    (Nov 30, 2009)

I picked up a fresh turkey from them and it's the best tasting thing ever. We had a communication problem, but Ken worked it all out and it got resolved!! Very accommodating and understanding! I have recommended this farm to several of my colleagues.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Ribs & Chicken!
By: Nikki    (Mar 9, 2009)

I recently tried K&M's ribs and boy were they tasty, not to mention quick. They come smoked, seasoned and cooked, all it took was a quick warm up and they were ready to go. The rub had an amazing complex flavor and we added a little extra home made BBQ sauce to finish them up. OUTSTANDING. If you're not a spice lover I recommend brushing off some of the rub before you eat them so that you're not over powered.

Despite some bad reviews, customer service was great and Ken was EXTREMELY accommodating.

Definitely worth your money.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Turkeys!
By: Eva Valentine    (Dec 29, 2008)

We ordered and picked up two (2) turkeys for the Holidays and both were excellent.

My family and I agreed that these two turkeys - one for Thanksgiving and the other for Christmas Dinner - were the best that any of us had ever had!

I'm a gourmet cook and it is a pleasure to have such wonderful product to work with, as well as such pleasant people to buy from.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



K&M a great discovery, five stars
By: Mary Eisman    (Dec 3, 2008)

We got our first heritage Thanksgiving turkey from this farm through Local Harvest. All agreed it was the most delicious, tasty turkey we could remember. We had no problems with shipping or communication, although we called the farm directly on Tuesday because we hadn't received a shipping notice and planned to hunt for a turkey on Wednesday, if necessary. Calling the farm, I got a pleasant man who told me not to worry, that the turkey had gone out that morning. He was right and all went perfectly for the holiday. Actually, the farm is close enough that, with some planning, I can go there. Judging from posted complaints about shipping, we may prefer to pick up our purchases, but we definitely will be continuing to buy from K&M and keep in touch with Local Harvest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Had to Buy a Turkey from the Grocery Store the Night Before.
By: Anne A Shissias    (Dec 1, 2008)

We did not recieve our Turkey for Thanksgiving nor have we been given an explaination why!! I image if we do recieve a Turkey today as some other posters have been promised it will be ruined and not fit to eat. I was charged for my Turkey weeks ago and I am not counting on a refund since we can't get any answers from anyone. Sounds like a scam to me!! I will never ever order from any farm on Local Harvest again.. shame on you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

ken corrao says:    (Oct 4, 2009)

K&M is sorry that your turkey did not arrive on time , we tried everything in our powers to make this happen . the turkey was shipped out 2nd day air from ups and for some strange reason ups changed the delivery date after the turkey was shipped. It was totally out of our control , and by the time we new about it it was to late . Understandable that you are upset. We are truly sorry for this mishap . Sincerlely Ken K&M Farm



turkey did not arrive, but it was not K&M fault
By: julie chandler    (Nov 27, 2008)

i might have freaked out a little more, if it had not been for the reassurance of my mother-in-law saying that everything would be okay.

Our turkey was postponed in raleigh, nc...and i just found out it will not be delivered until 12/1. UPS claimed it was their fault, and I'll need to contact K&M to see about a refund.

I do know that K&M shipped the bird on time, so I don't feel they should get a bad reputation for this incident. Ken from K&M answered my questions and was helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review