Reviews for: Sage Mountain Farm

Average Review:

11 reviews



Awesome Variety of Produce
By: Amanda Toussaint    (Aug 10, 2013)

I have been getting their CSA delivery for about six weeks now and I am SO happy with it! I eat a whole-food, plant-based diet and their produce is perfect for that. The weekly small box is plenty for a single vegan :) and I only have to shop for dry beans, grains, and spices. I have fun experimenting with new recipes I wouldn't have made before and even new foods I've never tried before (originally from Maine, I'd never seen a tomatillo but now love them) all while improving my health, shopping locally, and doing my part to save the planet. I get excited to see what is in my delivery each week and what I can create. Thank you, Sage Mountain Farm, for all that you do!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy CSA Member
By: Tammi Demchuk    (Jun 30, 2010)

I am a new member (4 months) to the Inland Empire CSA and I am an extremely satisfied customer. I am happy with everything the CSA has to offer. The vegetables and fruit have been fresh, the variety is terrific, and I am just completely satisfied. In the beginning I had a lot of questions and my phone calls were always quickly returned, and recently I had a question that I messaged on Facebook which was also quickly answered. I like that communication is so easy. I also like the convenience of the pick-up location. I give CSA 5 stars. I recommend Inland Empire CSA to anyone interested in local, seasonal, organic, produce. Thank you :)

Sincerely, Tammi Demchuk (& family)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love it!
By: Angela lowell    (Jun 30, 2010)

I'm a fairly new member, received 2 weeks of shares so far and I'm loving it. It forces me to try new things, new recipes, allows my kids to eat healthier, balanced diets, and I feel as though I'm helping the community by buying locally grown, environmentally friendly, more nutritious foods. The goods have been tasty and fresh, and the people who help to distribute them are very friendly. I hope to continue doing this for a long time!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: Babak Khazaeni    (Jun 6, 2010)

Have been members since just about the beginning. We love the variety and amount of produce we get every week. I love to cook seasonally with local produce, this is a great way to do both.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Inland Empire CSA
By: Lin Matthews    (May 13, 2010)

We are a new member of Inland Empire CSA this year. How did we ever exist on supermarket food for so many years? Thanks to our local organic farms we are experiencing fine, unique, and fresh produce beyond our expectations. Thanks so much!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Real Deal
By: Laura Gonzalez    (May 13, 2010)

My farmers are Phil Noble and Gary and Mel Leavitt. I say that with confidence and conviction after being a member of Inland Empire CSA for years. They are committed to the local, organic movement and are doing what they can to make local possible for us in San Diego on a larger scale in the years to come. Their farms are beautiful, thriving places, with great tasting food and a deep commitment to integrity. The boxes burst with freshly picked produce, and those folks who enjoy eating seasonally and being creative with their cooking will be very happy with CSA membership. I was a member of another CSA for several years before finding Phil at the Hillcrest Farmer's Market. The produce was spotty from that other CSA, and I was often disappointed. It is not like that with Inland Empire CSA boxes; the items are always fresh and just picked, and taste great. Having two farms that contribute to the CSA means that there is a wider variety in the box each week. I also get honey and eggs from them, which are wonderful. I'm so proud to tell people that I know my farmers, and that I trust them to feed my children.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome!!
By: Meghan McAllister    (May 13, 2010)

We have been members of the Inland Empire CSA for the past 2 years and have loved every minute of it! Great produce, customer service and overall just amazing!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: anya henderson    (May 12, 2010)

Recently joined and LOVE it. The quality is wonderful as is the variety. I would recommend Inland Empire CSA to anyone looking for high quality locally grown food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review