Reviews for: Emporia Farmers Market

Average Review:

32 reviews



Great Market
By: Andrew Kuchera    (Aug 23, 2010)

I love selling at the Emporia Farmer's Market! It's well organized and always a fun time. -Drew Kuchera, Kuchera Rub

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terri A.    (Sep 2, 2009)

The friendly, helpful people with the best and freshest produce around. Tracey Graham and her helpers work hard to put on special events at the market. A trip to the Emporia Farmers Market is really an outing, an adventure.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Liz C.    (Aug 31, 2009)

It's a great way to get fresh fruit and vegetables! They found ways to use the Vision card (food stamps) which helps these individuals make the most of their money by purchasing excellent home grown fruit and vegetables at a cheaper price, making their dollars go even farther. They work very hard to have numerous vendors from which to choose.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ellen H.    (Aug 25, 2009)

It's a lovely little market, with lots of community support, great local produce, and creative special events - tastings, cook-offs, demonstrations.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Melissa F.    (Aug 24, 2009)

Large selection from several vendors; convienent and very customer friendly; great tasting selections!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Suzanne B.    (Aug 24, 2009)

They are innovative, fresh, and fun, and they provide great opportunities, entertainment, and much more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Brenda G.    (Jul 30, 2009)

It is a wonderful meeting place of friends and family. You can get wonderful fresh homegrown produce, homemade goodies of all kinds, find a homemade craft or even enter a cook-off contest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan R.    (Jul 21, 2009)

It's the greatest way to bring locals together. It is a social event with a little fun and great produce all in one.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review