Reviews for: Emporia Farmers Market

Average Review:

32 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: roger H.    (Jul 14, 2009)

The Emporia Farmers Market is a community crossroads intersecting with a Maslow hierarchical need, food. What more could we hope for?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Darvin S.    (Jul 13, 2009)

I like fresh vegetables of certain kinds. I buy them from John and Judy Conway.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debby B.    (Jul 13, 2009)

There is nothing better than fresh,home grown food and The Emporia Farmers Market offers so much! Tracey does an excellent job. The children who help carry the bags to our cars are SO GREAT !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam E.    (Jul 12, 2009)

Big cities have Sunflower markets, Whole food markets, etc. This is Emporias chance to get produce without having to leave town.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sharon C.    (Jul 12, 2009)

Our son sells there every year. We found it to be a very friendly place with quality items. Also admire the fact that several of the vendors takes what left of their produce to the men's shelter.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janice J.    (Jul 12, 2009)

I love all of the fresh food that the very nice vendors bring. The Emporia community is so lucky to have such a market that would be accepted in any large city. The director Tracey, is so dedicated and knowledgable. The volunteers make is easy to shop. I look forward to Sat. and Wed. Thank you so much. Janice Jaggard

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Suzanne C.    (Jul 11, 2009)

I used to sell there and the people are amazing! We have the best customers and the best vendors! Everyone is so friendly and has such high quality produce and baked goods!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marilyn W.    (Jul 10, 2009)

We are vendors at Emporia market. It is a great community atmosphere, friends meeting friends. A nice variety of products for sale.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review