Reviews for: Emporia Farmers Market

Average Review:

32 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sheryl W.    (Jul 10, 2009)

I believe that every vendor who particpates at our local Farmers' Market strives to provide the freshest produce, baked and canned items, etc. They work exremely hard, and I believe mixed in with all that hard work is a whole lot of love and determination to provide the BEST of everything to their customers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Butters G.    (Jul 10, 2009)

I get to go a meet a lot of really nice people there and smell lots of great smells! Sometimes the nice lady give me a homemade dog biscuit too! I give this market 5 big wags out of 5!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy C.    (Jul 10, 2009)

What an awesome market....EMPORIA FARMERS' MARKET! Simply love it! So please everyone....VOTE, VOTE, VOTE, VOTE, VOTE, VOTE....for a great little market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy C.    (Jul 10, 2009)

There is nothing like getting up early Saturday morning and going to the Emporia Farmers' Market, and seeing all the wonderful vendors and all the wonderful things that they take time to grow, make, etc. It so amazes me all the dedication that the vendors have to make Emporia a great place to live.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Keiona D.    (Jul 10, 2009)

My grandma and grandpa sell produce at the Farmer's Market, and it is a whole lot of work! My grandma got me into gardening and I am so grateful that she did. There is something about planting things and watching them grow! I hope everyone votes for the Emporia Farmer's Market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ann M.    (Jul 10, 2009)

The Emporia Farmers Market not only has the freshest produce, but the best vendors. So much work goes into what they do, and I'm here to say I APPRECIATE THEM ALL SO VERY MUCH!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terri S.    (Jul 10, 2009)

Fresh fruits and vegetables from local farmers taste much better than those loaded onto trucks before they are ripe.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Wanda M.    (Jul 10, 2009)

Great produce and locally grown. The vendors are friendly and are a wonderful source of information, whether it is about gardening or their favorite recipe!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review