Reviews for: Woodstock Farmers Market

Average Review:

148 reviews



Best Farmers Market in Northern Illinois!
By: Erin Denk    (Sep 21, 2010)

The Woodstock Farmer's Market is the best around because it truly supports local farmers and our community. It has grown over the years and now there are vendors all around the Woodstock Square. Also, the music in the park adds to a wonderful morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jolie M.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The produce is always very fresh and of good quality. Premade baked goods are delicious, too. We are always greeted by the vendors when we visit on either Tuesday or Saturday. It's also nice to enjoy the fresh air rather than a boxy grocery store.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dee F.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Everything is displayed so beautifully. The products look so inviting that you just want to take them home. It's been a wonderful summer Saturday just to have them on your Saturday schedule.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Francoise W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The vegetables are so good! specially the Mirai corn!!! The ambience is very special. The entertainment very interesting. The people so friendly. I only wish we had the market twelve months a year!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Wonderfully friendly market. Mingle and chat directly with those who grow and raise the food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jeri S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Wonderful old country 'feel'; warm atmosphere; beautiful setting in the square; excellent produce and other goods; fair prices and friendly and helpful vendors all add up to an enjoyable experience every time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn D.    (Sep 16, 2009)

The market has wonderful, fresh and interesting produce from local farmers. I love local farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kristi O.    (Sep 16, 2009)

It has a great variety of items and organically grown beef and local honey. It is in the most beautiful town square and also the music that is played gives the feeling of community and old-fashioned small town appeal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review