Reviews for: Clark Fork River Farmers' Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Monte J.    (Aug 8, 2009)

Nice variety, accessible to folks of all incomes thanks to the EBT/SNAP and WIC and Senior Nutrition programs, and the vendors are friendly and helpful! You can shop for most of your groceries at the market. Amazing!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It's got it all - on the trail system, music, great veggies, local meats and cheeses, baked goodies, breakfast and lunch and it is on the river!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: ASHLEY H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

IT IS A GREAT PLACE FOR THE COMMUNITY TO GATHER AND PURCHASE HEALTHY, SUSTAINABLE, NUTRITIOUS, LOCAL FOOD. IT IS FULL OF FLOWERS, MUSIC, AND BEAUTIFUL HAPPY PEOPLE. WISH MORE TOWNS WERE LIKE THIS ONE!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christine R.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Local hormone free meat, honey, bbq sauces, plants, essential oils, plants, vegetables....need I go on! Variety and all local.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: mary C.    (Jun 23, 2009)

The River Market has a wide variety of products, including meat and cheese! The market is relaxed and it includes people of all incomes with its commitment to the EBT/SNAP program.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erin A.    (Jun 21, 2009)

My motto is "buy local, buy fresh" (stolen from Michael Pollin) and our market is the best place to do so. Delicious veggies; happy, comfortable setting; great prices and my favorite way to spend saturday mornings in the summer!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Niraja G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

They were the first market in our area to support Food Stamps swipe cards so that I can shop there too as well as participate in a fun festive environment. Lots of local plant starts, fruits, flowers, herbs, and veggies and other products--honey, salsa, Flathead cherry products, dairy, meat

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lori A.    (Jun 21, 2009)

they have anything you need for a balanced meal! Meat, vegetables, fruit, local food, plants, live music!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review