Reviews for: Rutherford, Lindell & Desiree, Farmers

Average Review:

11 reviews



Eggs and Herbs
By: Jim Prouhet    (Oct 17, 2010)

We purchased eggs and herbs from Rutherford Farm, for our CSA this year. The eggs were excellent. Large and very tasty. The herbs were beautiful. The aroma on delivery day was awesome. And best of all, the Rutherfords were dependable. We could not have asked for a better experience with these exceptional farmers.

Shared Bounty CSA

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic Herbs
By: paula wilson    (Jul 25, 2010)

I have had many of the herbs.Sage, Basil, Terrigon,Galic Scapes Chives,Oragano.This is a new way of cooking for me, Dez is changing me to eat healthier, and I like it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Rutherfords Organic Eggs
By: paula wilson    (Jul 25, 2010)

These organic eggs are the biggest I have ever seen. You can hardly close the lid down on them.I take one egg for 2 egg sandwiches.Just the best.I am getting spoiled.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Red Wattle Pork Roast.
By: paula wilson    (Jul 25, 2010)

I put the roast frozen in the crock pot on high for about 3 hour.It was delicious

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Pork steaks from Red Wattle hogs
By: paula wilson    (Jul 25, 2010)

We grilled the pork steaks and they were to dye for. Thank you Dez.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Red wattle hog bacon
By: paula wilson    (Jul 25, 2010)

Oh it made the best BLT's and then just to eat the leftovers was fantastic. I give it 5 stars allthough the 5 stars will not light up for me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The raise Organic Red Wattle Hogs Too!!!!!
By: Teresa M. White    (May 14, 2010)

We also purchased 1/2 organic red wattle hog from them and it is the best pork I've ever had in my life and I am being very serious. The white meat is not dry when cooked and the dark meat is very tender and both are very flavorful. Even if the pork gets (accidentally) overcooked, it is very forgiving and is still tender. I am so pleased and will order another one!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best eggs in St. Louis
By: Tracy Mathews    (Mar 6, 2010)

We use these eggs in our restaurant and at home. The Rutherford Farm produces the best eggs in St. Louis! One of the few chicken farmers in the St. Louis area who use organic grains. Come try these eggs at our restaurant in St. Ann MO it is called "The 1 And Only"

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review