Reviews for: Field 51 Produce

Average Review:

17 reviews



CSA Delivered for 40 Employees
By: Kristie Ingram    (Oct 14, 2014)

Dave is absolutely wonderful! Our associates loved the variety, quantity and quality of the produce he delivered. They also appreciated the opportunity to purchase the fresh eggs, chicken, lamb, Turkey lotto and cookbook that was available. Dave also came to our office to discuss the CSA and teach our staff about eating locally. We really enjoyed the weekly email with the upcoming delivery information and hearing what's happening on the farm. We can't wait until next spring and offering this great benefit to our staff.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



We love Farmer Dave!
By: Annie Huang    (Oct 14, 2014)

I feel so lucky to have found Field 51 and Farmer Dave. Our weekly basket overflows with delicious fresh vegetables every week. He provides an excellent variety and my kids are eating all types of new vegetables thanks to Farmer Dave! We are also big fans of the chicken. The farm is a great place to tour and Farmer Dave is so patient (and funny) showing my kids around. They love to look for eggs and chase the turkeys. And I love knowing where our food is coming from. Farmer Dave runs a well organized and clean CSA, he is extremely generous and passionate about his farm. I can't say enough good things!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous!
By: Christine Campbell    (Nov 7, 2013)

I'm a first-time CSA participant and I signed up with Field 51 because it received such good reviews. What a smart choice! The produce is delicious, the meats are so flavorful, and Dave is an absoute gem. Our area is lucky to have such a dedicated and hard-working farmer. Dave always takes the time to talk with you and to answer your questions and he has been known to tediously prepare peppers to be roasted for homemade paprika. I can't say enough nice things about Dave or his farm. I've already signed up for next year.

In addition to the delicious produce, Field 51 offers eggs, milk, chickens, and lamb. This year we also had honey (some of the most delicious honey I've ever had), fresh herbs, pork and beef from other local sources. All of it is organic, natural, free range, and hormone/antibiotic free. If that's not enough, another participant created a CSA cookbook. Fair warning though, once you try some of the greens that you cannot get anywhere else (tatsoi, senposai), you will be hooked!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A Great CSA
By: Jeremy House    (Nov 7, 2013)

It is nice to tour the farm and know exactly where your food is coming from. He delivers within the area of Oldham county and to some locations downtown. Delivery is a great blessing. You will feel better eating locally harvested food. He also has eggs, free range lamb and chicken. Running a CSA is hard work and Dave does a great job.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Clean Fresh Produce
By: Pam Underwood    (Dec 30, 2011)

Dave works hard at having natural fresh produce for his clients. He is always available for questions and support. He also has eggs, and free range lamb and chicken. We are blessed to have Field 51 in our area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Field 51 is great!
By: Lauren Mitchell    (Dec 23, 2011)

This was our first year with Field 51 and we were psyched. The produce is bountiful and fresh. We recommend Dave whole heartedly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So Perfect!
By: Wanda Karia    (Dec 22, 2011)

We switched from a different CSA to Field 51 in 2011 and loved it so much we signed up for 2012. The produce is wonderful and the overall experience is very special. We truly felt Farmer Dave wanted us to be knowledgable about the farm, the process and the food. The communication via email was excellent and included many useful recipes. Can't wait for Spring!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



amazingly good produce, always friendly service
By: Stephen Coomes    (Dec 22, 2011)

I was a fine dining chef for 8 years in the 1980s and never got produce of as high quality as I get from Field 51. The variety is amazing, the cleanliness sparkling, etc., it's photo-worthy stuff. Dave runs a well organized operation that's always ready for pickup when customers arrive. He's always friendly and fun to talk to, passionate about what he does, and great at sharing recipes via email. For anyone contemplating a CSA basket next year, I can't recommend Field 51 more strongly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review