Reviews for: Dale Filbrun Morning Sun Organic Farm

Average Review:

8 reviews



eggs
By:    (Mar 12, 2014)

can you purchase your eggs anywhere near Aurora, Ohio? Danielle

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful products!
By: Debbi R.    (Jul 25, 2013)

I have been a loyal customer of Dale's for several years when I stopped buying supermarket meat altogether. We buy his chicken, turkey, beef, lamb, wonderful turkey sausage and eggs. I can attest to the flavor and to Dale's dedication to providing the best products for his local consumers! I also make all my own bread (sourdough) and use only his spelt and heirloom wheat for that product. It makes wonderful bread!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Eggs!
By: Kristin Hock    (Dec 21, 2011)

Great eggs Filbruns! Thanks for bringing them to Susan's Natural World! Merry Christmas! ~Kristin

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



THE place for your organic and local feed.
By: Honey Rowland    (Sep 25, 2011)

We have been purchasing grower for our chickens since early this summer. We have 150 Cornish Cross that are 13ish weeks old....and they are small turkeys at around 7-8 lbs. My birds are healthy, flying, foraging, active, no one is lethargic or lazy. They are as active (if not more so when it's time to eat!) than the heritage gals we bought for layers.

They are fed raw milk, kombucha tea I brew myself, raw ACV and the Filbrun's Organic grower for chickens. I ferment their feed, add in a bunch of DE and voila! We've turkeys...er..chickens! ;)

I highly recommend you feed your animals with the Filbrun's beautiful, organic feed. Not only is it a local source but an organic source as well.

~Honey

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great chicken
By: Rebekah Taylor    (Aug 15, 2011)

I bought two WHOLE chickens and the chicken sausage. The whole chicken will definitely feed a family of 4 for sure. I actually got 2 meals and the best broth I've ever made out of just one chicken. The taste IS different but different in a very good way. With so much sodium being pumped into store bought chicken it's nice to be able to actually TASTE real local chicken instead of the water and salt. Though it's more on the expensive end it's very much worth the extra dollars because you are eating local, wholesome, organic livestock that's been raised properly. Keep up the good work Dale & Family!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best. Bacon. Ever.
By: Stephanie List    (Aug 24, 2010)

We have been officially ruined for all other bacon, world over. We've been buying this bacon (and sausage, ground beef, and bratwurst) at the Madeira farmer's market for a couple months now and we just can't get enough. We've also been using the whole grain spelt flour to bake bread and rolls and in pancakes and cookies and it is also extremely high quality. Everything is delicious and fresh and makes us feel good about what we're eating. We'll keep buying (and stock up on the most amazing bacon ever) until our farmer's market closes and then wait - woebegone - until June brings the market back. I recommend you do the same.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Stephanie List says:    (Aug 30, 2010)

Ok. Update on the bacon front. The Filbruns just switched to a certified organic processor for their bacon. So now it's not quite the same, but I'm sure it's still good. We bought some and will update you with the new flavor, but unfortunately the price went up as well. $7.15 a pound. Yikes. Another good reason not to eat bacon too often, I guess...



We need this kind of farm
By: Michael Malone    (Apr 8, 2010)

I am Michael Malone, owner of Hungry Toad Farm - certified organic. Dale supplies me with grain for my small flock of laying hens. Without his efforts to produce organic grains, I would not be able to feed my hens wholesome, organic food.

We sell at market together and I appreciate his products. I love the sausage!

This is the real deal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good Stuff
By: Lucy Goodman    (May 6, 2009)

Great place to buy certified organic straw, hay, chicken feed. meats are excellent for the most part, especially the lamb and pork. I have been a customer of the Filbruns since 1994

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review