Reviews for: LaBelle Acres

Average Review:

8 reviews



Soap Making Workshop PLUS!!!
By: Nancy Boniewski    (Oct 17, 2013)

What a fantastic class! We learned so much more than just making soap. Several friends have milking goats and we went to see the process of making soap. This is something we can do! We learned two different processes of making soap. We were able to choose what scents we wanted to try and got to take our soaps home. A delicious lunch was provided followed by a tour of their farm. We left with directions sheets, supplier lists, samples and smiles on our faces. We made new friends!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cheese Glorious Cheese
By: Kim McCoy    (Apr 18, 2013)

Belinda, yesterdays cheese class was simply amazing, packed full to the brim with information, hands on experience and wonderful food...who could ask for more. We literally talked about your class and the many cheese possibilities the entire ride back to Crossville. A whole new and exciting world has been opened up to us and we are forever grateful for you and your willingness to share your time and wisdom with eager souls. Between your soap and cheese class, I shall forever stay clean and never go hungry. My lips will sing your praises to whomever will listen...and maybe even to those who don't :)

You are truly an amazing woman of great knowledge and talent.

God Bless

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Soap MAking Class
By: Kim McCoy    (Mar 16, 2013)

I had waited a year for this class, and it was well worth the wait. I enjoyed it so very much. You are a wealth if information and you have taken all the confusion and fear out of (what I thought to be) an intimidating process. What you taught me in one day will bring my family a lifetime of clean bodies. I found the entire event to be well worth the money spent, especially when I came home with more than half of what her class cost..... in soap. I am eager to get started on my first batch of soap and look forward to her cheese making class. Belinda, you have a student for life.

PS. She lives on a farm, farms have animals, Animals make: funny noises, smell bad and have sex outdoors. If you can't tolerate: Noise, odors, and outdoor procreation... you may want to wait and take you classes at a community college.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Goat's Milk Soap Class
By: emily ball    (Mar 13, 2013)

A friend and I wanted to make soap. Fortunately, I saw LaBelle Acres soap making class in the newspaper. We signed up and thoroughly enjoyed the class. Our hosts were friendly and very knowledgeable about making soap, cheese, and other farm issues. We teamed up in pairs and made goat's milk soap. We also "made" lye soap. Belinda had started it the day before, because it's such a long process, but went through the process with us several times to make sure we understood how to make it. Belinda also provided typed instructions on how to make soap and made sure we understood the process. The goat's milk soap turned out great! We were given a rubbermaid bowl of the liquid soaps and once they firmed up, they made 8 bars! I plan on giving these as gifts. My friend who came with me is also planning on giving her's as gifts. Now that we know the process, we are going to make goat's milk soap at home.

Our host also provided a wonderful soup for lunch, using her own home grown chicken. I got the recipe so I can make it for a church potluck, as well as, supper at home.

I thought the facilities were clean and well-ventilated. I would certainly attend other classes held at LaBelle Acres.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



We enjoyed ourselves
By: Tammy Blackwell    (Mar 11, 2013)

The couple that own the place was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our day there and loved learning how to make soap. The place wasn't very clean thou (yes, I know it is a farm) but I don't think i would want to make anything to eat there. Also, felt we did make the soap maybe we could have taken a little more of it home for ourselves than the very small container she uses. Overall, I would take another class there just know one that involves food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I made soap!
By: Patrick Richardson    (Jun 23, 2012)

I learned how to make two kinds of soap from common items. Belinda was amazing and all questions were answered kindly and thoroughly. LaBelle Acres is an amazing place! When you go you will share a very good meal around a table and learn valuable skills. You will not want to leave and will definitely want to return. I hope to go back with my wife and mother and father. Now off to use some of my NEW soap!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Products
By: Debra J Moore    (May 31, 2011)

Great products, great time meeting the owner!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love this stuff!
By: tamisha    (Apr 23, 2008)

Yummmmm is all i can say to the goodies from labelle acres! Thanks for all you do! Tamisha Loudon, Tn

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review