Reviews for: Athens Farmers Market

Average Review:

87 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mercedes D.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I love the fresh-from-the-garden-produce, friendly folks, beautifully made crafts, and lively music. It's a wonderful place to connect with those who strive to be healthy and buy locally.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie D.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Good people making a difference by providing great local food for good prices and it's a perfect place to socialize and hear great music as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthy atmosphere
By:    (Sep 2, 2009)

High quality organic fruits and veggies. The atmosphere is beautiful - the farmers and helpers obviously take great pride in displaying their harvest!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: susan S.    (Aug 30, 2009)

because of the quality in a rural area, availability, support of local commerce and agricultural farmers

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anne K.    (Aug 13, 2009)

it is wonderful produce and supports all the people in this area.. both the producers and consumers benefit!! it's a win win situation.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: BEVERLY K.    (Aug 10, 2009)

It's local, beautiful spaces, beautiful people, beautiful merchandise. Great concept.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Becky L.    (Aug 7, 2009)

It's more than fresh produce. It brings together a group of people that I get to see every week. A whole new community! And music every week allows me to see some things I can't see at night with an infant. I look forward to it every Saturday!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rachel S.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Because I love knowing that not only am I supporting my local farmers, but I am able to procure the freshest, safest and not to mention most delicious food for me & my family. Oh, and it is also within walking distance from my house...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review