Reviews for: Anselma Farmers and Artisans Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heath E.    (Aug 11, 2009)

The market is a terrific place to get locally grown produce and locally made jams, breads, and other products. The location is special, being a national historic register site.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shirley B.    (Aug 7, 2009)

I love to shop there for their fresh foods especially the vegetables in season. I like the setting because of the historical Anselma Grist mill. I love to support local farmers because we need them not to die out.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: donna D.    (Aug 7, 2009)

it is unique, and though started on a small scale, shows promise to grow and be a focal point for our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kristy D.    (Aug 6, 2009)

This is my closest local farmer's market. Not only that, but it features "my" farmer (I belong to the CSA of one of the vendors)! It's convenient, and there's always something new for the kids to enjoy. Not to mention the beautiful historic setting. How many farmer's market venues are on the national register of historic places?! It's nice to have the community of Anselma restored to its thriving self once again. Everything old is new again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elizabeth N.    (Jun 30, 2009)

Great variety - lovely location - I love that they are so supportive of their vendors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: sal P.    (Jun 29, 2009)

beautiful setting; very relaxed family friendly atmosphere; nice mix of vendors; very high quality produce, excellent cheese and bake goods from locally grown ingredients; market management really supports and encourages the vendors; the anselma market is just a nice place to be!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lori P.    (Jun 29, 2009)

This is a producer only market. In other words, everything sold there was made by the company/farm/person selling it. Many of the vegetables are organic. Those that aren't are being raised by small family farms or organizations that practice good farming methods. Great meat. Great cheese. Great bakery products. What more do you need? Dog treats? Yes! Honey? Yes! Candles? Yes! Soap? Yes! Very family friendly with plenty of green grass and trees. Bring the kids - the market manager always has something special for them to do, including a children's garden in the works. Dog friendly. Beautiful old mill to look at. Real bathrooms, too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan D.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Anselma Farmer's Market has a variety of fresh produce and unique products that are grown organically and sustainably. I can count on fresh produce and friendly service!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review