Reviews for: Village of Hamilton Farmers' Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



BUYER BEWARE!!!!
By: David Simon    (Aug 13, 2009)

The description for this farmer's market is not telling the truth. All products DO NOT need to be homemade or homegrown. The village of Hamilton does not require produce vendors to actually be farmers. Some of the produce vendors do not grow the vegetables they sell and are simply re-selling produce purchased at auction or via distributor. The worst part is that they advertise themselves as "farmers". Make sure you ask the vendor if they actually grow the stuff and look for out of season or out of climate offerings to tip you off.

The local farmers who actually do grow their own produce are top-notch however.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn H.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Everyone is friendly, the products (whether veggies or art or food) is top-notch, and the prices are great. All winter long, we dream of spring and the beginning of the Farmer's market again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lara S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Lovely time to meet and greet your neighbors; friendly vendors, nice variety, great food, many inventive and beautiful products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Leslie Y.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I look forward to the farmer's market every Saturday for all sorts of reasons - great produce, wonderful home baked goods, locally made jewelry, beautiful flowers and of course, running into my friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



We love being a part of this market
By: Denise A. Szarek    (Jun 24, 2009)

As a vendor at this market for the past five years, we enjoy every saturday. The folks we meet come from all over the area. We sell bedding plants and hanging baskets in the spring. Hydroponic Heirloom tomatoes and veggies in the summer and mums in the fall. Along with our wonderful Old Goat Salsa & Adirondack Herb Blends and Spice Rubs

This market has a wonderful aray of farmers, artisans, food vendors, and grass fed meat producers.

The Village does a wonderful job keeping things exciting every week, music, belly dancers, kids programs!

We would like to thank all of the folks who come to the market each week for their support. Without local farms, there would be no local food. Please stop by our booth and say Hello! We love meeting new folks!

Madison County has some of the most beautiful farm land in all of New York State. Why not plan a day trip this saturday and visit us on the "Green" in Hamilton!

Denise & Bernie Szarek

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Toni M.    (Jun 23, 2009)

It's so nice to be able to get fresh fruit, vegetables, meats and assorted baked goods right in your neighborhood. Everything is much fresher than the store, and it gives you a chance to meet your neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deborah S.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Hamilton is a tiny village, but the Farmer's Market is huge! We can get a great variety of fresh local produce and other products at reasonable prices. There is organic and non-organic produce, but it's all wonderful. Local meats, cheeses, baked items, prepared foods, and handcrafts round out the items offered.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Market!
By: Sue Lappan    (Apr 30, 2009)

I Love the Hamilton Farmers market!

We moved here a couple of years ago and was amazed at the wonderful local variety of great organic produce, flowers,plants, herbs, local honey, eggs, baked goods, grass fed meat, local wine, and great crafters and artisans in this rural community.

We go almost every Saturday to pick up this and that, and can always find something new. They also have a great July 4th market after the parade that lasts most of the day along with various events throughout the summer. If you are in the Hamilton NY, do come, walk around and you'll certainly agree!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review