Reviews for: Athens Farmers Market

Average Review:

387 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: joan S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The quantity and variety of fresh produce can't be beat, and the fun of looking, tasting, talking to friends make it a Saturday morning must.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Al S.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Great growers/farmers with great quality and organic and Certified Organic produce! Variety: Meats, bison, goat, rabbit, pork, chicken, beef, lamb. Also Artisan cheeses, pawpaws, honey, baked goods, bulbs, trees, flowers, landscapers, salsa, salsa, salsa! I'm not even mentioning everything!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kyle B.    (Sep 15, 2009)

At this market you meet some of the most peaceful, loving and down-to-earth folks in the world. It leaves no surprise that the quality of produce, baked goods and other items reflect that of their vendor. It is a livelihood for some, a hobby for others, but most of all, it provides a civil service to anyone who loves good food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue C.    (Sep 14, 2009)

Wonderful variety of fresh local food and plants. Add the street musicians and running into friends--it's a great way to spend Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara M.    (Sep 14, 2009)

I shop at the Athens Farmers Market regularly to purchase locally produced fruits, vegetables, eggs, meat, cider, desserts and breads. I feel good about providing my family with good quality, sustainably grown food while supporting area farmers. I also enjoy visiting with all the friends I invariably see there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim K.    (Sep 12, 2009)

Besides being the social event for Saturday mornings, our market has the best selection for local produce - vegies & fruit; some of the tastiest and healthiest baked goods and granolas; great eggs, meats, cheeses and salsas; in addition to the wide variety of flowers, plants & shrubs for sale. We also have the opportunity to sit and chat with friends over a freshly brewed cup of tea while eating locally produced lunch items. I also enjoy the monthly food contests and the free foods that we get to sample. Lastly, the vendors are very friendly and informative and I commend them for being at the market in rain or shine year round.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sandra B.    (Sep 9, 2009)

It's bigger than all the farmers markets total in Charlotte, NC, & it provides an astoundingly creative array of foods. We got the best lunch we've had in some time by buying from a variety of vendors. Just wish I lived closer, so I could shop there regularly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia P.    (Sep 5, 2009)

It is absolutely one of the best reasons to live in Athens, OH! Top quality produce, meats, poultry, eggs, fresh cut flowers, handmade gift items, elegant, artisanal food products - it's a staggering array of sustainable, renewable goods that help the community and region to provide health and well being for all. What's not to love about that?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review