Reviews for: Lawrenceville Farmers' Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



Visited 9-12-09
By: Susan Barwick    (Sep 14, 2009)

I was visiting my sister in Lawrenceville from Thomasville Georgia and she took me to this market. I bought a rain barrel, quart stewed tomatoes, body cream, scone and something I'll not ever forget ... A man there had a sample of some type of chocolate 'mousse' ? that was out of this world. Didn't buy any as I didn't have anywhere to store it but wish now I had. Soooooo wonderful ! Thomasville has a small market like this on Thursday mornings that is similar but Lawrenceville's is really nice. Enjoyed visiting.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tammy O.    (Aug 17, 2009)

I have enjoyed meeting and talking with the other vendors. Our 3 Day team has been very sucessful in raising our money here at the Lawrenceville Farmers' Market. Everyone had been really supportive and helpful!! We have met a lot of people in the community too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tina B.    (Aug 17, 2009)

My 3-day team has been fundraising at the Lville Farmers Market and they have all been very supportive of us!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: A H.    (Aug 11, 2009)

I support the idea of the market and the idea of having a community place to get local produce and hand crafted items. This market used to be like that. Lots of stuff, but little community spirit. Too many vendors. It has lost its small town appeal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sanford B.    (Jul 24, 2009)

Local farms are much less damaging to the environment than "Agribusiness," and can provide fruits/vegetables that are good to eat -- rather than just able to withstand problems associated with long-distance. shipping.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: wilma W.    (Jun 23, 2009)

it's not so far away. there's always something new to see and buy and the food is so fresh.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gloria J.    (Jun 22, 2009)

I like it because I love the vegetables and also I get to meet the growers and support them. My Dad was a farmer and I know what they go through to make ends meet and there is nothing better they home grown products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy W.    (Jun 22, 2009)

My town - my market - my neighbors - and wonderful produce, hand made foods, great recipes always offered, friendly and knowledgeable. I love every Summer Satruday Morning and get up early to go visit the Market in downtown.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review