Reviews for: Bear Foot Honey

Average Review:

7 reviews



Deceiving
By: Judith Polanco    (Jan 22, 2012)

Ordered 2 bottles of raw orange blossom and they were making us sick. We are diabetic and only use honey for its allergy healing properties. It was more sugar than honey in that jar. This was my first experience in this site after purchasing from another site that was sending us decent honey. I decided to try and support our local farms. I am very disappointed. The second jar is untouched and will be discarded.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Cheryl Loraditch says:    (Oct 11, 2012)

Would have been happy to refund had they bothered to contact us and send back the honey. Which they did not do. We aim to educate not mutilate which means that as honey will naturally crystallize so we teach you how to care for real raw honey. Crystallization occurs when the natural nectars wrap around the pollen in the honey, so the more pollen in the honey the faster it will Crystallize.



Creamed Cinnamon Honey
By: Darlene Weathers-Gast    (Nov 29, 2010)

Just wanted to let you know...I just received a jar of your Creamed Cinnamon Honey...one word...DELICIOUS! Thanks Rod & Shannon for the honey!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Perfect Orange Blossom Honey
By: Joe Da    (Jan 23, 2010)

I had bought what was labeled as raw Orange Blossom honey from a Fillmore, CA honey farm. I was so totally disappointed. It smelled like cooked sugar - it was dark in color, and not light gold in color at all. It did not have a honey fragrance at all. Smelled just like a slightly overheated suger.

So I ordered a 10oz Jar from Bear Foot Honey Farm. I was so totally pleased with this honey - it is all 100% real 100% pure raw Orange Blossom Honey. Awesome fragrance and taste.

Thank you Cheryl for your awesome honey.

Cheers,

JD

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



good stuff
By: Geoffrey Thomas    (Jan 17, 2010)

I've been ordering honey and honey products from different websites, and I am pleased with the variety and quality. The body butter had relieve my eczema faster than hydrocortisone cream. And the honeys? Delicious. Silly me, my first sample of the tropical blossom honey was a full teaspoonful. There should be a warning label on these jars: "This isn't dollar store honey! Doses larger than a smidgen may knock your socks off!" (And now I wonder, what am I going to do with aforementioned dollar store honey, which now tastes downright bland?) This is good stuff, and they ship it quickly, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful!
By: Jennifer Layton    (Oct 21, 2009)

Shipped the same day I ordered. I recieved my honey right away & I am on the East Coast! The honey (Creamed Cinnamon & Creamed Chocolate) are whipped so fluffy & the taste is delicious. I know I will be back for more! My only complaint is I wish they were local so I could visit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic in every way
By: Nancy Carson    (Aug 20, 2009)

After trying honey from many different states and many different types of honey being shipped to Texas, I would like everyone to know that this is a five star farm. The Royal Jelly straws are heavenly and really help w/ my arthritis. Both of the raw honeys are so smooth and sweet and the orange blossom honey is soo good. The shipping is very fast, the packing is wonderful and the communication is great. Thanks so much. So happy I found you. Highly recommend you trying any or all of their products

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Most Exquisite Honey!
By: Martin Coghlan    (Sep 16, 2008)

The Raw Spring and Raw Fall Wildflower Honeys are quite excellent. Each has it's own unique taste and they are superb.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review