Reviews for: My Dad & Me Family Farm, Inc.

Average Review:

8 reviews



Wonderful Farm!
By: Susy Yonker    (Dec 28, 2011)

I have the very lucky pleasure to have this great farm right around the corner from me. As a fellow farm owner, I am very impressed with their sustainable practices on such little acreage. Everything is so neat and organized. The produce and other products are top notch! The broccoli was amazing this year!

The Hammonds are such a nice family. I'm so happy they're my neighbors!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great farm and really nice family!
By: Shamus Yandle    (Apr 27, 2011)

Great farm! Susan and the family are all very nice and friendly. We stopped by to visit with our young children and Susan spent 30 mins with us showing us everything. We decided to join and the milk is great. Our "pets" love it! We really loved how everything is self-serve on their back patio. You just walk up and drop off your clean glass jug for milk and open the refrigerator and find your filled milk jug and you can pick up any fresh eggs, some grass-fed beef, lamb or sausage along with some seasonal vegetables. You fill out the order form and drop in the box with your money. Excited to try their broiler chickens. Would recommend this farm to anyone looking for some fresh farm items.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great family, wonderful healthy products!
By: mona wachsler    (Sep 8, 2009)

I can't say enough good things about this family and their products. I am a new customer and I drive nearly 40 minutes to get to them! My "pets" are really enjoying the milk :) The eggs are delicious. I can't wait to try the chickens! Dedicated to bringing fresh, healthy natural products to the table, ...hats off to My Dad & Me Family Farm! I'm one customer that is truly thankful that there are people like the Hammond's doing what they do. They love what they do, and it shows. A+++!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great people, Great food!
By: Adam and Mecca Lowe    (Aug 26, 2009)

We love the Hammonds and are thankful that they have become our friends. They produce a variety of very good products- especially their breads! you can really trust them- their products have integrity and so do they!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



My Dad and me Family Farm
By: Lauren DeMarco    (May 8, 2009)

I've been a customer of My Dad and Me Family Farm for a little over a year now and I can't say enough good things about the whole experience! The milk, yogurt and eggs are the best! The chicken is like nothing you've ever had! So fresh, tender and moist! Buying their chicken is as big a difference as buying a tomatoe from the grocery store vs one from the garden! I feel so fortunate in this day and age of dangerous, unhealthy "food" to know where my chicken comes from, how it is raised and feed! Not only does it taste superior, but it also the right choice! As for the family, they are such a blessing! From the parents down through all their (young adult) children, they are so kind, friendly and informative. I'm glad to support them, as their food is a great blessing to my family!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



What a blessing!
By: Carrie    (Feb 4, 2009)

My Dad and Me Family Farm is one of the best things that has happened for us. We are able to buy milk locally! It is the best milk too! My family has been buying milk from My Dad and Me for at least a year now. We purchased many blueberries this last summer and they were the best. I had to buy at least one bag for the ride home too! This is a wonderful, caring and trustworthy family. We have made good friends with the Hammonds and I know any other customer would too. I would not hesitate to recommend this farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best
By: Birgit    (Feb 3, 2009)

We love everything about My Dad and Me Family Farm. The raw milk, yoghurt and eggs are unbelievably tasty, the chickens are out of this world, and the fruit and veggies are wonderful. The Hammond family is extremely nice and helpful, and we always look forward to our weekly trip to the farm. I highly recommend My Dad & Me to everyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



delicious and nutritious
By: Sherri Leonard    (Jul 5, 2008)

My Dad & Me Family Farm is truly a family run farm that brings only it's best to the local Powder Springs Farmers Market. I have enjoyed everything from their delicious baked goods,fresh fruits, vegetables and herbs. It has been a pleasure to have them at the Market. Sherri

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review