Reviews for: Green Meadows Farm

Average Review:

26 reviews



2014 Best Year Ever!
By: Julie Tew    (Jun 30, 2014)

I think this year was the best ever for Green Meadows Farm's yummy blueberries! So good! The owners are such sweet, caring people. If you live in the area and have not been yet, please don't miss it! I start thinking about Green Meadows every single spring around March and get super excited wondering how the berries will be this year. Each plant's berries taste different, and part of the fun is searching for the best one. Take your friends & family and in an hour or two you'll pick lots of berries, if you can keep from eating them before they hit the bucket! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great berries and the service was superb
By: Kathy Nobles    (Jul 6, 2011)

This was my first year to harvest berries at Green Meadows Farm. The berries were plentiful and beautiful. They put the blue in my red, white, and blue dessert for the 4th of July. The best part of my experience was the wonderful service. After managing to step in an ant bed since my attention was focused on the berries, Mr. Green brought me some aloe to soothe the bites and a nice big cup of cold blueberry lemonade. A++ I would highly recommend Green Meadows Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



back again! awesome!
By: andi cohen    (Jul 3, 2011)

Of COURSE I came back this year, tried last week and the crazy thunderstorms sent us home, much to our chagrin. I went today and had a blast, picked 2.5 pounds, and every bite eaten in the car after was delish! Also bought some amazing AMAZING wild Cherry Tomatoes and they are the sweetest, most flavorful tomatoes I have ever eaten. YUM! HIGHLY recommend this delightful farm and its sweet owners. Such a fun morning. See ya next year for sure!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I can't say enough good things about this place!
By: Jessica Paulk    (Jun 30, 2011)

I am so grateful to have this beautiful farm down the road from my house! The blueberries are absolutely amazing, the farm is beautiful and Mr. and Mrs. Green are the nicest people I have ever met. They just make the experience that much more enjoyable!! This has definitely become a weekend tradition with my husband in the summer to pick blueberries while they last. There is nothing better than waking up, going and picking fresh blueberries, enjoying the company of Mr. and Mrs. Green, eating one of their delicious blueberry cinnamon rolls with a glass of blueberry lemonade and then topping it off with their homemade blueberry ice cream. I could continue on forever about how great this place is! Thank you for such a great place to spend on Saturday mornings!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

andi cohen says:    (Jul 3, 2011)

agree!!!!! my parents live off main ave and I love visiting them AND seeing the blueberries!



My favorite summer spot
By: Amy Hartman    (Jun 25, 2011)

This was my second year visiting, but my 5th trip to the farm (including last year's farm tour). I love it! I've gone with friends, I've taken my family, and I've even done a relaxing early morning picking session on my own. The trip out from Tallahassee is a beautiful ride. The farm is on gorgeous land with rolling hills. The owners are the nicest people you could ever meet. This place makes me wish every day was blueberry season! Oh, and the blueberry icecream? To die for!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best time!!
By: Melissa Koerner    (Jun 16, 2011)

This has been the second year my family has visited the Greens to pick blueberries, in fact we enjoyed our time so much this year we have made two trips! The berries are so yummy & even better they are organic! Blueberry picking is a great time for the entire family! A short drive from Tallahassee, but well worth the trip!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Blueberries
By:    (Jun 14, 2011)

And loads of fun. We headed out early and took advantage of the cool morning hours - farm opens at 7:30. Had a great time picking blueberries; sampling the delicious products offered. Fun way to spend the morning and end up with loads of wonderful blueberries (as well as other produce) for all your favorite recipes. We will go again!

Nancy H.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Scrumptious!
By: Amy Hendrickson    (Jun 14, 2011)

Visited Green Meadows Farm for my very first time on Sunday, June 5th. I arrived a little bit early before opening but still got the star treatment from Mr. Green. He explained the best way to pick blueberries, where to start, and that they promised not to weigh me before I started picking or after. I really enjoyed myself. Spent about an hour picking (nearly 8 lbs of blueberries) and enjoyed the experience not only because it was a new one but the farm is surrounded by nature and I could hear all kinds of sounds (even roosters waking up their neighbors). When I was finished I purchased a cinnamon bun for the ride home and WOW was that fantastic.

Thank you for such a wonderful first time experience. I can't wait to come back!!! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review