Reviews for: Green Meadows Farm

Average Review:

27 reviews



Scrumptious!
By: Amy Hendrickson    (Jun 14, 2011)

Visited Green Meadows Farm for my very first time on Sunday, June 5th. I arrived a little bit early before opening but still got the star treatment from Mr. Green. He explained the best way to pick blueberries, where to start, and that they promised not to weigh me before I started picking or after. I really enjoyed myself. Spent about an hour picking (nearly 8 lbs of blueberries) and enjoyed the experience not only because it was a new one but the farm is surrounded by nature and I could hear all kinds of sounds (even roosters waking up their neighbors). When I was finished I purchased a cinnamon bun for the ride home and WOW was that fantastic.

Thank you for such a wonderful first time experience. I can't wait to come back!!! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love this farm
By: Kristen Nelson Sella    (Jun 14, 2011)

This is the second year in a row that we have picked blueberries here and we plan to make it a family tradition. We can stock up on organic blueberries at a great price (for jam, freeze for smoothies, and this year we made blueberry ice cream using the recipe Delores provided, it was incredible) while having fun as a family. The Greens are so kind and helpful too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



TallyConnection - spreading the word because we love you!
By: Vanessa Demeter    (Jun 14, 2011)

This is my second year visiting the blueberry farm. My family and I have the best time picking and stashing up our blueberry supply for the year. The blueberries are delicious, the picking is easy and the farm owners are as nice as can possibly be...so warm and welcoming and gracious. Thank you Green Meadows Farm. Check out even more about my family's visit and how we love the farm on our site, TallyConenction.com. Here's the link to the recent post about Green Meadows which we did. We're also happily advertising for them free of charge!

http://tallyconnection.com/2011/06/blueberry-farm-time/

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful Blueberries!
By: Maureen Smith    (Jun 14, 2011)

2011's opening weekend was our 3rd visit to Green Meadows Farm and every visit has been wonderful! This year, we went home with 10 lbs of blueberries and a few blueberry cinnamon rolls! Each year, the Green's have added something new to their farm to make it even more inviting. As we picked, we could hear a neighboring rooster welcome the morning. It is such a peaceful place! Lots and lots of ripe blueberries! My husband never left the first bush he started and picked tons of berries! The kids and I like to pick from a bunch of different bushes and there are plenty to choose from! Mr. and Mrs. Green are absolutely delightful and willing to fill you in on all the goings on at the farm from the Purple Martin birds to new blueberry recipes. I have been to many of the blueberry u-pick places around Tallahassee and Green Meadows Farm is by far the BEST!! Happy picking!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful experience!
By: Stacey Butler    (Jul 12, 2010)

I wanted to show my 5 and 7 year old daughters where our food actually comes from and we heard about Green Meadows through a friend. It was such a wonderful experience! The blueberries were easy to pick and very abundant (and delicious right off the bush since they are organic!). The Greens gave us a tour of their greenhouse, let my girls feed their fish (which they loved) and even gave us samples of their delicious homemade blueberry- lemonade-iced tea. What a fun and rewarding experience and we went home with over 5 lbs of blueberries! We will definitely be back for the next harvest!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Green Meadows Newbies
By: Tamika Brown    (Jul 12, 2010)

My husband and I visited Green Meadows for the time this year. We took our 22 month old daughter and she loved it! The blueberries were delicious and abundant. The Greens are wonderful people. They made us feel very welcome and at home. I highly recommend families and blueberry lovers to visit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best blueberries
By: Shirlyne Everette    (Jul 9, 2010)

What a treat! Myself and several relatives picked blueberries at the Green Meadows Farm and had a blast. But not only did we have fun, the blueberries are the best I've ever had. The family is so nice and their property is welcoming and beautiful, and the blueberries are so good that it's hard not to eat yourself sick while picking. This was my second year visiting the great farm and I'm already thinking about next year's visits. Thanks so much Green Meadow Farms for providing this wonderful fruit to us.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Blueberry BOOM
By:    (Jul 8, 2010)

These blueberries were by far the best i have had! They are plump and delectable. The people are very hospitable and grow their blueberries to perfection. They even offer other great amenities such as eggplant, carrion flowers and recipes for all. I will definitely frequent this farm for as long as possible, keep up the deliciously healthy work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review