Reviews for: Green Meadows Farm

Average Review:

26 reviews



Excellent!
By: andi cohen    (Jun 30, 2010)

We happened upon the farm while visiting my parents who live down the street. We had a BLAST, and ate half the berries, warm and fresh right from the bag en route to my folks house (2 blocks away!) Beautiful berries, nice people, good parking, we will be back hopefully on July4th!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delightful for the whole family
By: Teresa H.Y.    (Jun 30, 2010)

I brought my whole family picking on a lark on a Sunday night. It was, by far, the best U-Pick experience we've ever had. Green Meadows farm is beautiful, so nicely kept and so obviously loved. And the berries were some of the sweetest and prettiest we've seen this year. The picking was easy and Delores was incredibly friendly and kind. We ran around a bit in the field just beyond the parking lot before driving home, enjoying the fading light and the song of the cicadas, and we're looking forward to catching the last of the season next weekend, then coming back next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loved It!!
By: Kerey Carpenter    (Jun 30, 2010)

My daughter and I picked blueberries twice this season. Both times the blueberries were abundant and we had a great time. Delores and Ron are excellent hosts. Ron gave us a tour of the amazing greenhouse he built where they grow organic fruits and vegetables. Delores' fresh blueberry lemonade tea was a nice refreshment to have after we were done picking berries. I have picked a total of 14 pounds this year and have canned lots of blueberry jam and froze the rest for use during the year. I will definitely make this an annual event.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Mmmmmmm
By: Chris Jarvis    (Jun 30, 2010)

Friendly, homespun, charm, added to nickel and dime sized organic blueberries in abundance, equals an incredible, you simply must repeat it, experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great fun!
By: Carlene Nelson    (Jun 30, 2010)

We took our 4 grandchildren to pick this year for the first time. Although is was about 90 some degrees, they had such a good time. Everyone had a bucket or bag and picked until they were tired. Delores and Ron were wonderful hosts. We will go again next year for sure.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Blueberries Ever!
By: Julie Tew    (Jun 25, 2010)

Thank you so much for the wonderful berries this year! We had fun picking and have been eating them and making all kinds of delicious dishes with them. I've never tasted blueberries as perfect as the ones we have gotten from Green Meadows the past three years we've visited. We were anticipating them for several months this year, and they were everything we hoped for and more!

The blueberries were big and juicy, very abundant, a perfect balance of tart and sweet, and well beyond the quality of any berries I have found in stores. Picking them is half the fun, and I saw several families with young children who were enjoying themselves. The farm is a beautiful place to spend the early evening, especially after a day at work. The owners are nice people who always make you feel welcome and offer plants, other produce, and even some baked goodies for sale so you can get ideas for what to do with all the blueberries you pick. And if you still have some left over, they freeze amazingly well and taste just and fabulous when thawed for pancakes, muffins, milkshakes, anything you can imagine!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best Berries Ever! A fine way to improve your health.
By: Bill Snyder    (Jan 29, 2009)

Our family and friends have enjoyed the Green's blue berries for years. Delores and Ronny provide a wonderful environment and enjoyable time for all customers. Great hospitality and assistance as needed. Early morning and late evening are the best times to pick, and the picking is always easy. these berries are safe to eat right off the bush. Yum! Yum! Our freezer always has as a supply for healthy cooking and eating. We love blue berry cobbler! Thank you, Delores and Ronny and thank God for his bounty.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



GREAT BLUEBERRIES BEAUTIFUL FARM
By: david green    (Jan 29, 2009)

When I found out this was a USDA certified bluebetry farm I was excited as I am afraid of the chemicals used in most farms. When we arrived the berries were very sweet and the family that runs the farm makes you feel like you are family. It was a wonderful experience that we will do again this year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review