Reviews for: Downtown Farmers Market at Ancestor Square

Average Review:

21 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cliff G.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I've been in the produce industry for many years at the retail, chain store level. I know many of the locals and the hard work and long hours they put in. It's a great way to show support for their efforts.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Catherine R.    (Jul 31, 2009)

We need it for the consumers, for the fresh produce, for the farmers, and for the people producing products sold there other than produce. Our economy which is in the dumps right now needs it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deborah R.    (Jul 30, 2009)

It keeps our local produce growers thriving and the local jams are the bomb!! It helps our community all the way around. The ripples from my support can be felt forever.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terri L.    (Jun 29, 2009)

a growing market that has lots of envolved farmers who want to better educate and sell organic veggies and fruits.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Winford B.    (Jun 29, 2009)

What a fun and entertaining and nutritious thing to do on a saturday morning. Love the down home atmosphere!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donna & Lou--- B.    (Jun 28, 2009)

We support local! Great produce and everyone is so friendly. There are many artisians, bakers and craftsman that add to the ambiance. St. George is a small town and this event gives the growers an outlet for their produce, etc. It is fresh and grown without pesticides. Good eating.....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: penelope E.    (Jun 27, 2009)

true community-building endeavor, educational, beautiful setting, and fabulous sponsors

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan C.    (Jun 27, 2009)

Great quality local produce and goods, intimate venue. We need more local farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review