Reviews for: Downtown Farmers Market at Ancestor Square

Average Review:

21 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie L.    (Jun 27, 2009)

It's my local community.......helps the economy in my town......fresh fruits and vegetables are awesome too help support local economy too

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jeanne H.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The fresh produce is awesome and there are unique and different items then you can find anywhere. I support our farmers! We need them. The Farmers Market at Ancestor Square brings the business to our farmers and this supports our locals.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christina K.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I can find what I am looking for fresh veggies , also love the raw milk cheese and the jewelry vendors. Everyone is happy and it is a great atmosphere for young and old. The music is great the Market has the down home feeling.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Allia C.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love this market because they sell a wide variety of organic foods. It has a small town down to earth atmosphere

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: charlie B.    (Jun 26, 2009)

its a great market....very good stuff and friendly people and a neeeet place to shop and listen to music

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shirley F.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love the fresh, fresh food, the attitudes of those with fingers and faces in the soil, and some of the funky atmosphere of the seventies. Make food, not war! Sooooo much cooler than a super market, filled vacuum left when roadside stalls with trusting jar for produce departed. -30-

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy M.    (Jun 26, 2009)

High quality produce, good music, nice mix of farmers, bakers and crafters. Beautiful setting.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shari K.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I support the Downtown Farmers Market at Ancestor Square because the vendors are so varied, friendly, and have such great organic produce. Last summer was its first season, and I can't believe how it has grown this season! I could eat for a whole week on items bought at this market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review