Reviews for: Cambridge Central Square Farmers Market

Average Review:

10 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katy D.    (Jul 9, 2009)

Consistently excellent selection of fruits and vegetables from great local farmers. Other surprise appearances of gourmet food companies such as Taza Chocolate, Brings in and feeds an interesting and diverse customer base.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Walker R.    (Jul 9, 2009)

As a student living in cambridge the central square market is the most affordable place for me to get fresh produce, its better and cheaper then shopping in the supermarkets. Also the Farmers market is an invaluable means of income for many local producers and grows.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paul C.    (Jul 9, 2009)

Great place! Wonderful owner, friendly and polite. Love going here, would never go anywhere else!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: JJ G.    (Jul 9, 2009)

Because it has rocked for years and continues to do so- I would be lost without it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tanya C.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It has a large assortment of vendors and a good assortment of organic produce. I also appreciate that I can buy locally raised meat. My favorite is the man who sells mushrooms in season. Yum, Yum! It's also convenient by foot and T and the on street parking is okay for those times that I have a really big shop planned and just can't carry it all home!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Living in Central Square, Cambridge is amazing. The diversity, the culture, the food, and every Monday from spring to fall, the farmers' market. The farmers are all friendly, knowledgeable, and dedicated. It's a great farmers' market and I try to support is as often as I can.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Toby A.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I have been shopping at the Central Square Farmers' Market for years. The vendor are wonderful people, and they always offer really fresh fruits, vegetables, and more, beautifully displayed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John B.    (Jun 20, 2009)

It's great to have local places to go to and find fruits and vegetables that are actually grown locally, not shipped over from California, Mexico, South America or some other global destination. And it helps the local economy and the folk who do the work growing food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review