Reviews for: Gramen Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Pasture Chickens Only Once a Year
By: Pen Har    (Sep 21, 2013)

I went to this farm in hopes of purchasing fresh pasture chicken. I was told very sternly by the owner that they only get pasture chicken only once a year from another local farmer and they don't get many and they only last 15 minues when they do have them. So I asked if I could get on a list to purchase the chicken when they come in, I was told an emphatic no. I said well how might I know when the chicken comes in and he said to call, I responded by saying shall I call each day? He said no, that would be a lot of calls, so he ended the conversaton by stating that this is a dairy farm, not a chicken farm. If I want dairy this is the farm. So I got the hint I should get out of there. I was very disappointed, I will not visit or recommend this farm. I expected a lot more based on the web-site and the reviews. This was an unfortunate experience for me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Sep 25, 2013)

The website for Gramen Farms makes it abundantly clear that it's a DAIRY farm, not a chicken farm, so why you'd be upset that you can't get chickens there is unfair.



Best quality and great knowledge
By: Suzie Nieto    (Jul 10, 2013)

I don't use dairy products from anywhere else now that I have met Grant (owner) and shopped Gramen Farm. This is a very popular farm so if you go late on Sat choices may be limited but this is because his quality is so great. I like to go during the end of the week before Sat and I get everything I need. We go once a week and have taken the grandbabies out to meet the baby farm animals. I have been so blessed since we met the crew at Gramen Farm. There is a variety of dairy products and meats, even homemade products that are the best I have ever tried.

Suzie

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful Farm
By: Joshua Weissman    (Jan 27, 2013)

An incredible farm that provides excellent quality with all of their products. They carry quite a wide variety of meat and absolutely delicious free range whole chickens.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just discovered a co-op location in The Woodlands!
By: Wendy Gentile    (Feb 27, 2012)

Wonderful organic chickens, beefs, milk and eggs! Available for pick up at Primal Athletic Performance in The Woodlands now. So convenient! Always fresh - always organic. The best around!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rie Helm-Hearn says:    (Feb 17, 2013)

THANK YOU for posting this! We are new here and I am lost. Is this still available at the posted location?



Gramen Farm is fabulous!
By: Deja Cain    (Feb 26, 2012)

We found Gramen Farm last year after deciding we wanted to try to make the switch to raw milk. This family-owned farm is lovely! The people are incredibly kind and helpful. They answered all of our questions and helped us make our own informed decision about switching to raw milk products. We now visit about once a week to stock up on milk and eggs. Their raw cow's milk is simply divine! It has given me an entirely new appreciation for milk. Just delicious. They have fresh whole chickens that are not frozen... the difference in freshness and flavor is incredible. Their eggs are always fresh and yummy. They occasionally have beef, and we are always on the lookout for their short ribs as they are phenomenal! Their cheeses are also amazing- yummy buffalo and ch√?¬®vre! We will be lifetime customers of this wonderful farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Pleasantly Surprised
By: Stephanie Granger    (Feb 2, 2012)

I didn't know what to expect on my first visit to Gramen Farm, but I was totally blown away! These people are incredibly nice, friendly, and very, very helpful! Before I got out of their driveway I was calling people to let them know about my awesome experience. Without a doubt I will be a regular customer and hope to send them as much business as possible. I can't find the words to express how thankful I am to have found out about Gramen Farm. Not only do they have fabulous dairy products, but they have meat and veggies and skin care products too! What a great find! I can't wait to go back....tomorrow!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I never knew milk could be this good!
By: Derek Dover    (Dec 22, 2011)

Our family discovered Gramen about 3 month's ago - great milk, cheese, kefir, and a variety of other natural products. They have meat (cow, chicken, pork) at times, as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful milk, wonderful people, and wonderful animals
By: Ellie Trinh    (Jul 16, 2010)

We buy 4 gallons of goat and cow milk each week from Gramen Farm. The milk is very fresh, sweet, and creamy.

We drive to the farm twice a week, and make it a mini fun trip for my 2 yr. old daughter....she gets so excited. We love visiting the horses, cows and our daughter love petting the cute playful goats. Everyone on the farm is very friendly and always happy to answer all our questions.

We love Gramen Farm. Highly recommended!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review