Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

85 reviews



RE: MY TESTIMONIAL ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH GRASS-FED BEEF
By: T. Scott Hill    (Sep 16, 2013)

This past Saturday (9/14) I had a nice visit with Dr. Scott Barao at Hedgeapple Farm and because of my previous bad experience(s) with Grass-Fed Beef, I asked Scott to educate me; and that he did. I conveyed to Scott that in previous experiences the beef was very `mutton-like', tasteless, and quite frankly despite the health advantages that it offered my wife & I were turned off with this type of beef. Scott educated me on the differences across the market on grass-fed products, and offered Hedgeapple Farm and their cattle raising techniques as a differential. So, I agreed to give it a try with a Hedgeapple Strip-steak and Tenderloin! As I conveyed to Scott earlier today, both were extraordinary with great taste and texture. I'm sold and an advocate! Thanks Scott!!!

Sincerely, Scott & Nancy Hill

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE THIS MEAT!
By: Monica Dvoranchik    (Sep 16, 2013)

We joined a group order for the first time and can't wait for the next order! The meat is the best I have ever had. It tastes so much more fresh then the store bought stuff. Just had hamburgers tonight from the ground beef. Great price too for legit, clean meat. Thank you!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thanks from a repeat customer
By: Jennie Albers    (Sep 13, 2013)

continued great beef and great service-- thanks again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great tasting beef! Great customer service!
By: Jay Andrews    (Jul 19, 2013)

We were looking for a good outlet for grass-fed beef and was introduced to Hedgeapple through the gym were we belong. We tried the beef as part of a group order Scott helped us put together. We love the beef and Scott has been great to work with. We've been buying our beef from Hedgeapple for almost two years now, and will continue to do so. It's great quality meat and Scott is great to deal with.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best beef we've ever had!!
By: Kyle Kopecky    (Jan 10, 2013)

I've been commuting between Cleveland, OH and Reston, VA for years and have driven by Hedgeapple Farm countless times. I stopped this year and picked up a standing rib roast for Christmas dinner and it was unanimous...the best roast we've ever had. The meat was so fabulous it required very little in actual preparation. The store is absolutely pristine and carries a wide array of products. I was very impressed. Next time I will have a cooler and plan accordingly for my trip home. Well worth the extra stop!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



AWESOME!
By: TJ Kozikowski    (Dec 26, 2012)

I found Hedgeapple by accident a few days before Xmas, but will be coming back on a regular basis. Tried a few cuts to get a feel for the product and found that this may be the best beef I ever tasted. The burgers had a richness and depth of flavor that I have never experienced and cooking them to a nice medium rare on a hot grill was perfect.

I need to find a friend or two to split a freezer box. Worth the trip!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Scott Barao says:    (Dec 27, 2012)

We are humbled by the many wonderful reviews that customers have posted to local harvest regarding our farm and our beef. We are thankful for the many who have taken time to post their thoughts. Eighty 5-Star reviews! Thank You All! As we look forward to 2013 and our 8th year in business I just want to tell you how much we appreciate your choice to support the local food and agriculture system. We look forward to serving all your beef needs for many years to come. Happy New Year! Dr. Scott



LOVE
By: Michelle Guillette    (Nov 15, 2012)

Awesome steaks and burgers. Super friendly. Helpful with recipes for cooking different cuts of beef. Their prices are good. Their sales really keep me coming back. The retail cabin is cozy and very nice to visit. Open weekends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Here's the BEEF!
By: Tricia Mc    (Aug 10, 2012)

This beef is terrific; it is moist and flavorful. I have to force myself to rotate in other meats for our family to eat. The staff was friendly, too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review