Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

85 reviews



2nd purchase today
By: kenny pellerin    (May 6, 2011)

I went to Hedgeapple and after much drooling, decided I better start with the 20-lb ground beef package, split it with my sister in law. The packaging is heavy duty on each 1-lb of ground beef, can let it thaw and it won't leak. The taste of this ground beef is absolutely delicious. I had to carefully defrost in the microwave once which I generally like to avoid, and it did not brown at the edges like can sometimes happen. We bought the premium box today, and I must say I'm looking forward to trying some this weekend. I worked with Scott on a custom box by email, the service he gave me was excellent. Pros - quality, taste, packaging, price (considering grass-fed local angus beef), Cons - none so far

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Second trip, and we'll be back
By: Jim Stratton    (Apr 24, 2011)

We just purchased our second premium boxed beef assortment from Hedgeapple Farm, and couldn't be happier with the beef. We bought the same box last year (though there's some variability in the larger cuts - which we like because it lets us try out some new things) and were really impressed with the quality and the flavor of the beef. If you have some freezer space, I highly recommend picking up one of assortment packs, it's a huge savings off the full market price, and has a great selection of steaks, roasts and other cuts. We'll be back again next spring!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Highly Recommended
By: Justin Bacon    (Apr 15, 2011)

I own a CrossFit Affiliate in Rockville, MD. A group of our members have ordered from Scott at Hedgeapple Farms twice now and everyone has been extremely happy with all the meat and the terrific service Scott provides. He offers a great product at great price and even arranges to delivery our large order right to the gym. If you are looking for high quality, grass-fed beef then, Hedgeapple Farm is the place to go.

Happy Grilling!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Beef Around!
By: Lee Van Blerkom    (Apr 1, 2011)

I have been buying Hedgeapple beef for about 2 years now and am a devoted customer. These are the most tender and flavorful steaks around. There is no going to back to grain-fed after these, and anyone who says grass fed is not tender owes it to themselves to try Hedgeapple. They remind me of the steaks I had in Argentina a few years ago, only these are even better. I picked up a Premium Boxed Assortment today and Dr. Barao kindly made a few substitutions for us. Just wish I had bought more Jerky as it did not survive the ride. My little girls love the burgers, and my wife and I love all the cuts - from the strips on the grill to the slow cooker items they are all delicious. They are the best - period.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious!
By: Mark Wieczorkowski    (Mar 23, 2011)

If you consider yourself a "steak guy", you owe it to yourself to try some good grass-fed dry-aged beef. The flavor in this beef is amazing. And even though grass-fed beef is usually much leaner, HedgeApple has somehow bred their cows to marble impressively even on grass. I've had some steaks and some burgers from there and I am impressed every time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthy & Delicious
By: william putiri    (Mar 22, 2011)

We found Hedgeapple after making a decision to eat better as a family. The beef is considerably better tasting and better for you. Scott was very pleasant and we will be clients for life! We purchased a premium beef box and 63lbs of ground beef on our initial visit. Pricing was very reasonable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yumm-Moo!
By: Alex Lowe    (Mar 3, 2011)

We had an excellent experience with Hedgeapple! They have top notch customer service and stand behind their product 100% but most importantly the meat is AMAZING! We were looking for quality free range grass fed beef from farmers with integrity and a quick google search later we found Hedgeapple. We purchased a premium boxed assortment of meats which weighed a total of 44.7 lbs! We drove 1.5 hours to get to the Farm and believe me we were not disappointed! Every cut we've tried has been amazing - the T-bones, flank steak, sirloin, and ground beef. My favorite so far are the burgers we made. They were sooooo juicy and delicious. They're the best burgers ever. Seriously! Yay Hedgeapple! Thanks for providing us with a delicious and healthy alternative to store bought CAFOS beef!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love Hedgeapple!
By: Lauren Beach    (Feb 3, 2011)

My fiancee and I first discovered Hedgeapple farm when we were invited over to our friends' house for burgers last summer. When I bit into my burger, I was blown away- it was the best tasting beef I had ever had! I'm not a huge red-meat eater, but this beef makes me want to eat it every night! We immediately went to Hedgeapple and bought a 5 lb. chub of ground beef to make our own burgers, meatballs, and whatever else we could think of. I've bought other cuts of beef too- all of which are great- but the ground beef is my favorite. I have also bought bones for my dogs, beef jerky, and eggs from Hedgeapple on a regular basis. The price for the ground beef is totally affordable. Anyone that says that they can't "afford" to buy grass-fed beef needs to shop here. It's about 2/3 of the price that I have been paying for grass-fed beef at the local co-op. The staff is so friendly and helpful- I just love Hedgeapple!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review