Reviews for: Organic Heaven

Average Review:

10 reviews



Very pleasurable to work with
By: 2J's Fresh Market    (Jan 8, 2010)

We have worked with Jay and Kathy for a couple of years now and I would have to comment highly on their services and personalities. They are very fun to work with and truly care about what they are doing. Their knowledge is first class, as is their commitment to quality, and customer satisfaction. They are both very positive people and have a trustworthy business model. The proof is in their produce! We have toured their farm a few times and we feel very comfortable working with them and selling their top notch tomatoes, squash and herbs. The only bad thing is the impossibility of year round heirloom tomatoes. But, we will take what we can get!

Michael and Dylan, 2J's Fresh Market Great Falls

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Products - great People
By: Ed Tyanich    (Oct 28, 2009)

It has been a pleasure doing business with Jay, Kathy and Jay's father Jack this most recent growing season. Their produce is of excellent quality and they couldn't be nicer to deal with.

The deliveries were timely and the produce outstanding.

Our customers here at the Real Food Market & Deli in Helena have really enjoyed the freshest and tastiest heirloom tomatoes, herbs and winter squash.

I look forward to continued business relationship and personal friendship with the Buckley's.

Ed Tyanich Produce Manager Real Food Market & Deli Helena, MT

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Amazingly exquisite
By: Thomas Crawford    (Sep 10, 2009)

I purchased several tomato plants from Organic Heaven this spring. I knew nothing about growning tomato plants, but Jay and Kathy quickly educated me. Even in the harsh Montana weather the plants fourished. Early on I got only a few of the best tasting tomatos ever to touch my tongue. I thought that was it, but as the summer went on, the plants have flourished and now have hundreds of tomatos of 7 different varieties. All of them absolutely the best I have ever tasted. My wife casually says "delicious", as she eats them in bunches from the plants, and I get almost none. I have no need or desire to ever again buy tomatos from a grocery store.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



amazing tomatoes and a caring spirit
By: lisa obrien    (Sep 3, 2009)

Organic Heaven donated several tomato plants to Clinic Cancer Care - they wanted to do something for cancer survivors. With Jay's help, Clinic Cancer Care now has a therapeutic garden in our healing garden. Patients and family members enjoy watching the tomatoes grow while getting chemotherapy. They garden, water, weed, pick fresh fruit. This garden is healing. It helps patients to exercise, gain strength and stamina, fight cancer related fatigue, escape for awhile and the fruit provides healthy nutrients. Jay did not stop with giving the plants, he stops by to check on them, helps to prune them when they need it. He brings joy and a caring spirit. He gave a lot of people much more than tomato plants. The basil flowers are amazing too. I have never smelled basil so fragant.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Looking Plants
By: Charles Rowland    (May 14, 2009)

I just picked up my starter tomato plants and Wow!!! As a returning customer I continue to be amazed at the quality of plants I get from Organic Heaven. Jay and Kathy are two of the nicest people you could ever meet and their knowledge and ability to help has been very valuable to me. -Rich , Ulm, MT.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Heaven is here on Earth!
By: Pam Webb    (Apr 25, 2009)

You don't have to look too far to find Heaven on Earth- just go to Organic Heaven and you will find the best produce and customer service that you can ever pray for!

The tomatoes are so good- you'll never buy anywhere else! Organic Heaven also has "Chef Specials", which are hanging baskets filled with herbs such as 10 different types of Basil, Thyme, Chamomile, Nasturtiums, Garlic Chives, Pansy's, Calendula, Sage, Rosemary and Cilantro. In today's world of wanting to know who grew the products people are eating and insisting on "fresh", allows people to pick their own culinary needs and feel good about doing it. Having the herbs in hanging flower baskets allows people the mobility of harvest them all year long.

Finally, you can't beat the customer service of Jay and Kathy. They are as passionate about their products as they are about caring for their customers. They are wonderful people who are happy to serve their customers! In today's world that is a blessing!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND!!!! FROM DENVER, CO
By: JAIME BRODA    (Mar 12, 2009)

OVER THE YEARS I HAVE HAD MANY PEOPLE ASK ME TO TRY THEIR HOME GROWN TOMATOS CLAIMING THEY ARE "SO MUCH BETTER THAN STORE BOUGHT" . YA, THEY WERE GOOD BUT NOT SIGNIFICANTLY ENOUGH TO GO OUT OF MY WAY TO PURCHASE. THAT WAS UNTIL YESTERDAY...OH MY GAWD! THIS IS IN A CLASS BY ITSELF. WHEN I ASKED THE GROWER FROM ORGANIC HEAVEN WHY THE DIFFERENCE , HE EXPLAINED THE SPECIALITY ORIGINAL VARIETY, THE STERILIZED ENVIORIMENT THAT THEY PROTECT VIGOROUSLY AND THE TLC OF THE GREENHOUSE MANAGED TEMPATURE AND FANNING BREEZE THAT THEY BALANCE. I'LL NEVER GO BACK TO STORE BOUGHT-THIS IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic Heaven- Quality you can taste!!!
By: David Tirado    (Mar 5, 2009)

I was very pleased to see that our local Real Food Store here in Helena MT has commited to selling the very best in locally grown tomatoes. The quality and care that goes into producing such wonderful food really shines through as soon as that first bite hits your tongue. In addition to having a winning flavor the variety and stunnig colors of all the different types of strains are fantastic, any color and flavor that go perfectly with any meal that you could ever dream up. Congradulations to the City of Helena, no longer do you have to eat imported tomatoes from god knows where. I feel confident that anyone who tries Organic Heaven will be hooked and runnig back for more. With the quality and variety I have no doubt that Organic Heaven has a bright future and I look forward to enjoying anything else they produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review