Reviews for: Morgan Botanicals

Average Review:

31 reviews



Can children take this tea
By: Romelia Torres    (Apr 22, 2013)

Can this tea be given to children. My daughter is 9 yrs. old , she has a skin problem. I am wondering if she can take this tea.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Skin Clairity Tea
By: michelle meyer    (Jun 2, 2012)

Awesome tea. One of the best I've ever tasted. The taste is full of fresh flavor. I highly recommend it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jessica Morgan says:    (Jun 10, 2012)

Thank you so very much Michelle! I'm thrilled you are enjoying the tea!



Quite Good!
By: Anthony Josiah Dodd    (Apr 27, 2012)

The tea is delicious, the packaging is great, and the shipping was prompt. I ordered the 1oz package and the tea seems fresh and quite fragrant, however it seems to upset my stomach slightly. However this may be a problem with the way I am preparing the tea.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jessica Morgan says:    (Apr 27, 2012)

Hi Anthony, Damiana does have bitter qualities and has been known to cause stomach upset in some individuals, possible appetite suppression and even softened stool. I would suggest 1/2 tsp herb per mug of water. And maybe even less time brewing. You may even consider combining it with marshmallow root or peppermint to make it easier on the tummy and more palatable. Take care, ~Jessica Morgan



Decent, but a bit disappointing
By: Sam    (Apr 21, 2012)

I placed an order for some Egyptian walking onion sets. Before ordering, I e-mailed the store to ask them how soon the sets would ship out if I were to place an order. The owner responded and said that they would ship out the very same day.

So, I placed an order for the onion sets. However, even though I placed my order before 8 a.m., the sets did NOT ship out the same day. Instead, they shipped out the following day. Normally, that wouldn't be a big deal, but if you promise somebody something and then don't deliver, it certainly doesn't look good.

Anyway, the item description said "10 onion sets," and the price was about $8 (not including shipping). I thought the sets would be about as big as regular onion sets. But when they arrived, I was shocked at how small they were. I put them all on a digital kitchen scale, and they weighed only a *tenth* of an ounce! (Yes, a tenth of an ounce.) Another merchant on LocalHarvest sells a whole ounce (i.e., 10 times the weight) for about the same price. So, I do think this item was overpriced.

Even though the sets were tiny, I was actually sent 14. Of those 14, 8 came up, which is pretty decent. They're not growing super-fast, but they look healthy, so I'm looking forward to having some nice onions.

In a nutshell, my experience with this store was decent, but a bit disappointing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jessica Morgan says:    (Apr 26, 2012)

Sam, I am terribly sorry you were dissatisfied with your purchase. I work very hard and take pride in shipping my orders 6 days a week. Sometimes delays arise. But I'm happy your onions sprouted and I am certain that you will receive great joy from them, as they are truly a beautiful plant. Thank you for leaving feedback. ~Jessica Morgan



It's the best!
By: carrie whittier    (Oct 23, 2011)

This is a fantastic product. I can't say enough about it. My daughter is now 7 months old and she has never had one diaper rash. The minute any little red spots or irritation have shown up - I have used Sweet Cheeks and within one or two applications, the area is back to normal. The other bonus is that not only is it organic/natural - it is clear so there is absolutely no staining or crazy residue in her diaper area creases. I now give this to every friend of mine as a gift in their baby basket when I find out they are pregnant...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



perfect doula supply
By: Joy Shaw    (Sep 14, 2011)

My midwives gave me a similar sitz bath blend to use after the birth of my children. I now buy this for each of my doula clients to use postpartum. It smells lovely and it works!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jessica Morgan says:    (Sep 20, 2011)

Thank you so much for your review Joy! I am just thrilled to read this. Blessings!



Great Products
By: Anna Gilman    (Feb 28, 2011)

Thanks so much for my chickweed herb. It got here super quick. I am very happy with your prompt communication and I will be happy to recommend you to my friends. Thanks again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fragrant lavender
By: Susan Cossette    (Nov 13, 2010)

wow this lavender is so fragrant, I will think of spring every time I smell it. I'm going to use it to make little sachet bags for storing my wool. And the chicory root will go to my Aunt Diane for her famous coffee blend and secret recipe. Thanks for all the good products and quick delivery.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review