Reviews for: Alpena Farmers' Market

Average Review:

18 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mark A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

For such a small town market (14000) you can get just about anything that can be grown, sewn, hewn, or built. There are baked goods, home grown mushrooms, organics, coffee & doughnuts, and more coming every day. They hold special weekends: kids day with activities for kids, antiques day, and other special sales days. I have shopped there in temps from over 90F down to below 20F, Sun, rain, it even snowed! These growers/producers are a dedicated lot and deserve the $5000. Currently, only the shoppers are under the protection of the roof. Maybe they could use the money so that that roof could be enlarged. That way the sellers could be under the protection of the roof too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Angela A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I love fresh, just-picked veggies - they taste so much better than store bought, I love seeing the variety especially the pumpkins and sunflowers in the fall. I want to support my local farmers too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: JAcqueline O.    (Aug 17, 2009)

Everything is so fresh and tasty. You can tell when someone takes pride in their work. The smiles on the vendor's faces really make your day.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Megan M.    (Aug 17, 2009)

The produce selection is great. Also you can tell that the vendors put in a lot of hard work in growing there crops.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: cheryl S.    (Aug 14, 2009)

fresh veggies and fruits. extra crafts are there, and the people are so pleasent and considerate. it is really a very nice and clean. They even furnish a porta potty for the customers there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle P.    (Aug 14, 2009)

The People are so friendly and heplful, plus I want to support locally grown produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mardel C.    (Aug 14, 2009)

Fresh, Fresh produce brought to town by very friendly and knowledgable people. Look forward to selections each Wed. and Sat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: sonya T.    (Aug 14, 2009)

Fresh vegetables, great flowers, good breads, homemade soaps, friendly sellers - some organic vegetables. It's a great place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review