Reviews for: Brad's Produce

Average Review:

8 reviews



The Best Farm by Far
By: Kristen Duracka    (Feb 5, 2013)

Brad's Produce is a wonderful local farm with the best produce, CSA program, employees, and much more.

I usually get a full share from their CSA program. It is great for our family of four for a week and often times I have enough to freeze for winter too. It is wonderful because they offer a variety of choices for the produce in the CSA program.

I also am able to buy large quantities (bushel or 1/2 bushels) of produce to freeze or can for winter. Although it takes a bit of time, it is well worth it for the taste and nutrition of having local produce all year. In fact, my children are picky about their produce now and will complain about eating supermarket vegetables or fruit during the winter. My daughter will only eat carrots from Brad's Produce.

They also have you pick strawberries and pumpkins. It is so much fun for the whole family. The staff is always very helpful and knowledgeable about everything they sell.

I really cannot say enough good things about Brad's and cannot wait until April when they open again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Worth the ride!
By: Teri Hollenshade    (Jan 25, 2013)

Our family can't say enough good things about the products we purchase at Brad's. YUM is our one word description!

This will be our 4th year in the CSA program and already we can't wait for it to begin. The quality and variety of each weeks share is superior - always fresh and delicious! Our full weekly share means we are getting good local produce and enjoying the offerings of the season. I find I run less to the grocery store and we are eating a higher quality product than anywhere around.

We are so thrilled as each new fruit or vegetable is offered along the growing season. In addition to picking up our share of produce for the week - the grandchildren love to come and see what is being offered, play on the train, and enjoy seeing what farm life is about.

And not enough can be said about the employees! Always helpful and knowledgeable they make shopping/visiting at Brad's an enjoyable outing. After our recent move we still drive the 35-40 minutes needed weekly - spring, summer and fall - to pick up our CSA share, add to our share with additional fresh purchases, and visit our "friends" at Brad's produce. Everything there is "worth the ride"!

Brad, Karen, Kellye, Joan and others - can't wait to see you again this spring!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Brad's CSA
By: stephanie brooks    (Feb 2, 2010)

We loved the CSA program at Brad's last year. Every week we looked forward to going to farm to see what we were getting. My kids even tried vegetables that they never had before. Everything was great and we look forward to this year's program. I even told friends about it and they were so amazed. Brad and his staff are always pleasant and we look forward to sseing them soon. Thanks alot for the wonderful food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



We LOVED it!!!!!!!!
By: Kristin Gregg    (Feb 2, 2010)

i found myself going to the farmers market every Saturday and buying my procude from Brad's. I looked them up on their website and found the CSA. We had never heard of this program before. We decided to get a 1/2 share to try it and have loved it so much that we are doing Spring and a whole share. The staff is great. My box is often lighter when it gets home because my husband eats some on the way home. We suggest it to everyone. Thank you BRAD'S!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



First Time's a Charm
By: Marian and Harry Argentino    (Jan 17, 2010)

We had talked about joining a CSA off and on during the year, so when the time came, my spouse agreed to try it if I wanted to. I love fresh fruit and veggies; he loves food. Everything we got in our boxes was fresh and delicious and the presentation was gorgeous. The boxes were actually pretty all sitting there waiting to be picked up. We soon came to eagerly anticipate the next pick up date and we were never disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful; so were our fellow customers. Going to Brad's on pickup day was like a little celebration during the week. We also bought extra produce while we were there and particularly enjoyed the lettuces, strawberries, spring onions, OH THE CORN! The limas were a family favorite! The tomatoes were so good my husband ignored his too much acid rash. I'm babying some flowering plants plants I bought hoping to save them inside through out the winter months

We are eagerly awaiting our first share of early spring offerings. See you there?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Brad's Produce is the best
By: C. Jones    (Jan 8, 2010)

I have been a customer of Brad's Produce for many years. When Brad and Karin started the CSA program, they only made a great thing better. I have really enjoyed the weekly shares of fresh fruits and vegetables -- always high quality product, always well displayed, always a good variety of items. I try to use as many in-season fresh fruits and vegetables as possible, so being a part of Brad's CSA has made that very easy to do. I have had very good success freezing and canning Brad's fruits and vegetables to enjoy during the late fall and winter. I have also been very pleased with the canned items made by nearby Amish farmers using Brad's produce -- the spaghetti sauce and salsa and strawberry jam are the best. Oh - and let me not forget to mention the very friendly and helpful staff -- they are a joy to deal with, too. So, I have the best of all worlds: I get to enjoy good, local produce as well as know the farmer that grew it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just home with my first box.........
By:    (May 28, 2009)

......although the box is lighter now than when I put it in the car! Strawberries, sugar snap peas, great weird radishes. asparagus. greens, spring onions. A friend persuaded me to join this year, so I have a half share - pickup every other week. We met Brad when he was still in high school, delivering mulch - he and his family continue to set high standards!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thank you Brad's Produce!
By: Jeanne    (Mar 7, 2009)

We love Brad's Produce. Brad and his staff are the most cooperative and accomidating business we have ever encountered. We are impressed with the variety and quality of ll his produce and highly recommend this farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review