Reviews for: Pugh Farms: Our eggs don't stink

Average Review:

8 reviews



Awesome Chicken.
By: Lisa Allen    (Oct 11, 2013)

I made an account justto say I love Christines chicken! I've had it several times over the years, and It's always a treat! It's SSOOO moist! and there's no salt in it, so you choose how to season it. I'm going to get another one in 2 weeks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pugh Farms says:    (Oct 30, 2013)

Thank you;)



Duck Eggs Rule!
By: Joan Phinizy    (Oct 6, 2012)

I have always enjoyed bacon and eggs for breakfast, but never tried duck eggs before. They have taken breakfast to a whole new level! I never would have tried them if I hadn't met Christine of Pugh Farms. Since I bought chicken and chicken eggs from Pugh farms before, and they were so delicious, I trusted Christine and bought a half dozen duck eggs. The Duck eggs have a large yoke thats brighter than chicken eggs, and when scrambled, they are firmer and have more flavor. I've learned a lot about poultry and eggs from Pugh Farms. There's something to be said for fresh natural food and great customer service, which you won't get from a supermarket. Everyone should try Pugh Farms products! Especially the Duck Eggs!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pugh Farms says:    (Oct 12, 2012)

Thank you so much, Joan! I will see you in a week with a whole bunch of fresh duck eggs;)



Fresh Chicken
By: Katrena Price    (Jul 10, 2012)

We purchased some chicken a couple of weeks ago for a cookout we were hosting and our guest were pleasantly surprised at the freshness and quality of the chicken. Many of my guest has become a customer of Pugh Farms. I would recommend anyone in the market for some fresh chicken to purchase from Pugh farms. The meat is fresh and the customer service is incredible.

Thanks again Pugh farms for making our cookout a huge success and for being so flexible in meeting our last minute needs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pugh Farms says:    (Jul 13, 2012)

Thanks so much for the review. I don' t think this showed up in the place you intended;) but I still appreciate it.



mmm....mmm good
By: lisa bakari    (Jul 6, 2012)

As a working mother I'm always looking for fast and healthy food choices to feed my family. Pugh Farms chickens are a delicious, naturally raised, local home run!

Their customer service is excellent and the pre-seasoned chicken is scrumptious. That's right, they even sell already seasoned chickens...which saves me a ton of time.

Thank you Pugh Farms.

A very satisfied customer, Lisa Bakari

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Superb Quality
By: Katrena Price    (Jul 3, 2012)

If you are looking for a product that is of superb quality? Than purchasing farm fresh eggs from Pugh farms is where you need to go. I purchase eggs from there about a week ago and I was very impressed with the qualityand cleaniness of the farm. The farm was well kept. The customer service was excellent and the owner provided great information. I had many questions regarding how the chickens where kept, what they were fed and the owner was very patient and gave me a tour. The eggs were delicous and I will definitely use them for all my egg purchases.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pugh Farms says:    (Jul 3, 2012)

Thanks Katrena! I will have eggs for you whenever you make it back;)



Great Product! Great Customer Service!
By: Dick Louis    (Jun 30, 2012)

Just want to say that if you want the best of the best for you and your family, Pugh Farms is the way to go. Not only is everything fresh and top grade, the owners were very customer service oriented. Alot of companies have foregone, the concept of real customer service, but not at the Pugh Farms here the customer is always right. You have a lifetime customer in the Dick Louis family.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pugh Farms says:    (Jul 3, 2012)

I'm glad to have you;)



Delicious..
By: Case E. Wyse    (Jun 30, 2012)

Great People! Great Eggs! Can't wait to try the meat! I grew up hating eggs out of the grocery store, but after trying my hand at raising chickens I realized there are good eggs out there. On moving to New York, I was forced to relinquish eggs from my diet until I found Pugh Farms. The Eggs are superb! As a self-proclaimed connoisseur, I highly recommend you try a deviled egg.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pugh Farms says:    (Jun 30, 2012)

Thanks case!!



A little taste of the country for a city boy.
By: g. matthew    (Jun 26, 2012)

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY and my parents and Aunts and uncles were raised in the south. Well they have always harped on how much they missed and loved farm fresh eggs. Me being the city boy that I am figured an egg is an egg right.

Boy was I wrong. The minute you crack a Pugh Farms egg you notice a difference right away. The yolks are a bright orange, not a dull yellow, and man oh man scrambled with some cheese. Woo-Wee that's good eating as my grandfather would say. They almost seem meatier if that makes any sense. If you are only used to store bought eggs you owe it to yourself to try farm fresh eggs.

Needless to say I'll be back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Sharon Edwards says:    (Jun 27, 2012)

Pugh Eggs are superb for making fresh homemade Eggnog and baking goodies. I have also used Pugh Eggs to make "Devil Eggs" when hosting social events and received satisfying compliments. Sharon E.

Pugh Farms says:    (Jul 3, 2012)

Thanks for the complimen, Mr. Matthew t;) And- Ms. Edwards, thanks for reviewing for me- it means a lot! Enjoy your vacation;)