Reviews for: Community Supported Garden at Genesis Farm

Average Review:

18 reviews



The real taste of things...
By: David Rozen    (Mar 12, 2014)

So this is the way vegetables and fruit really tastes... The first time I tasted Genesis' produce, I was magically transported back in time to my grandparents dinner table. "Yes", I thought, "that is how vegetables and fruit really taste"... Oh... the taste of Genesis' produce makes the meal! We've been members for several years now and still every time we take this first bite, we nod our heads in wonder and appreciation. Thank you for the entire team and all members who make this possible. Amy & David

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



always something good to eat
By: Kim Hopkins    (Feb 9, 2014)

I've been a member for more than 15 years, have shared the experience with a number of friends. I have a small backyard garden because I love gardening, but I could never grow the wide variety of veggies and fruits that are part of the Genesis experience. They really work with the earth to make the best choices for the land and the people who enjoy the bounty. Lots of extra local goodies to buy if desired - bread, cheese, eggs, honey, maple syrup, etc. I keep going back year after year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful people, excellent produce, eggs and bread
By: Nancy Green    (Feb 3, 2014)

We have been members for 4 years and love it. We know we are getting fresh, un-gmo'd, un-pesticided veggies. We have been introduced to new and varied produce that we probably would not have found in our local stores or thought of trying. The staff is extremely helpful; when we did not know how to use something, they gave us excellent cooking instructions and advice.

We love knowing that we are supporting a fine organization.

I would highly recommend Genesis Farm to anyone and everyone.

Thank you Genesis.

Nancy Green and Don Robbins

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So fresh... so varied!
By: Julie Matte    (Feb 2, 2014)

This is going to be my third full year membership at Genesis and I am thrilled!

The produce is always so fresh and so varied. I have had the opportunity to try new veggies that my family and I had not yet tried.

What a great opportunity to try new vegetables and recipes.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great organic food, great people
By: mike scobe    (Jan 30, 2014)

this is my third csa and my first year (summer share and winter) and Genesis is by far the best. good spices abundant root veggies, various greens that were new and tasty; and the community is very friendly. The hot peppers are particular hot and varied... if that's your thing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A small place on earth where things are done right
By: Mike Chrysam    (Jan 29, 2014)

I have thoroughly enjoyed being a member of the CSA at Genesis Farm for over 20 years. There is a very friendly atmosphere and an outstanding sense of community among the gardeners and the members.

The organic vegetables are high-quality and always fresh-picked. Another advantage of being a member is that it has encouraged me to 'eat my veggies', which before joining I rarely took the time to buy and prepare. Also the farm has also introduced me to many great vegetables that I had never eaten, and indeed some of which I was totally unfamiliar.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Exited New Member
By: Linda Bruscia    (Jan 29, 2014)

This will be my first year enjoying the harvests that Genesis Farms produce. I have recently had to give up my own gardening space and began searching for an alternative. Every search brought me back to Genesis Farms. There philosophy on farming , their community spirit, and of course their reputation for outstanding locally grown, organic produce. I look forward to becoming a helping hand at the farm as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



If you have preschoolers, make a beeline for this place
By: Betsy Harvin    (Jan 27, 2014)

My family joined when my son Jake was 4. He's now 17. We've been members all along. Indeed, the food is glorious and the place is beautiful. The piece de resistance for me has been the time my son spends in conversation with others as he helps weed or harvest. The Genesis gardeners and the apprentices so carefully chosen just get it, year after year: how to chat casually with my son in a way that makes him interested in and trusting of the world and feel good about himself. It worked when he was 4 and it still works: now I make him leave his technology in the car and push him out the car door when we arrive at Genesis. He wanders off sullenly and returns refreshed. Every time. What a gift.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review