Reviews for: Fair Ridge Farm CSA

Average Review:

10 reviews



Delicious local produce
By: Tara Simpson    (Apr 10, 2013)

This is my second year with Fair Ridge Farm and I couldn't be happier. My box is always chock full of fresh in season fruits and veggies. Communication is excellent and I really appreciate that Adam identifies the unknowns that are contained in my weekly box...sampling new veggies has been a fun adventure for my taste buds. Farm fresh eggs (from happy chickens living the life chickens should be living) are also available as a weekly add-on. After tasting a farm fresh egg I never want to go back to whatever Wal-Mart has on the shelf that they are calling an egg. Picking up my box and planning my meals around the deliciousness inside is one of my weekly highlights.Fair Ridge Farm is truly a gem!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh and convenient
By: Ginny Southgate    (Jun 26, 2012)

This is our second year with Fair Ridge Farm and we have been thrilled with the quality and value of the veggies we get. I've learned some new recipes to cook things I hadn't tried and love the fact that having readily available, fresh local vegetables (and farm fresh eggs) has dramatically increased the variety and quantity of veggies my family eats!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Super fresh, abundant veggies
By: Leah Hartlaub    (Jun 12, 2012)

We met Adam Batson at Findlay Market in the spring and we're impressed with his enthusiasm and knowledge. After purchasing some produce from him, we decided to become a drop point for the CSA and began getting a full share for ourselves. We are very happy with the large quantity and fantastic quality of our vegetables from Fair Ridge Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love it!
By: Courtney Wasson    (May 17, 2012)

We look forward to our delivery every week! This week's strawberries were the best I've ever eaten! Thanks Adam and team - we feel great to be part of this CSA and feel great eating our local fresh veggies!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



What fun to be getting real veggies!!!
By: denise bradley    (Apr 20, 2012)

Fair Ridge Farm is a wonderful addition to my level of food happiness this past year. I get and split a full size crate in the summertime and small one in spring with my friend and have never been disappointed. They include the most wonderful salad greens and always manage to throw in a special treat, like this weeks delicious fresh strawberries. It totally reminds me of being back on the farm/garden with my grandparents. I feel great about supporting local farmers and enjoy the fresh, fresh produce and have even learned some new vegetables in the process. It is so worth the money and I shall never stop this wonderful new pleasure in my life.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Farm Share!
By: Kate Kampman    (Apr 20, 2012)

We met Adam Batson (owner of Fair Ridge Farm) last summer at the Loveland Farmers' Market. We found him to be knowledgeable and enthusiastic about local produce, his farming, and his farm shares. After considering a number of options, we decided Adam's farm share was our best choice. We have been very pleased with each box we have gotten from him. We also like being able to get eggs, maple syrup and other foods from his neighbors. Adam has made this so convenient for us and has inspired our interest in purchasing local! Kate & Kevin

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great First Experience
By: Laura Soria    (Apr 18, 2012)

I started this CSA last year in the summer and I can honestly say that it was one of the best decisions I've made! The produce I get from the farm is always fresh and plentiful (during the summer I could barely finish the melon that I received, often in pairs, each week!) as well as very reasonably priced! Adam Baston, the grower, is a very nice man and is also great to work with. This is a great CSA, I highly recommend them; thank you guys for all your hard work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great fresh local food
By: teresa bledsoe    (Apr 18, 2012)

Fair Ridge Farms provides a wonderful service to our community! They provide excellent produce using environmentally conscious farming techniques and are very reasonably priced. I had forgotten how good fresh grown produce is and Fair Farms makes it easy feel good about the food you are eating. Many thanks to all who make this CSA possible!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review