Reviews for: One Acre Farm

Average Review:

30 reviews



Flavorful healthy produce!
By:    (Jan 15, 2015)

wonderful CSA! I had never joined a CSA before and thought I would give it a try with One Acre Farm. I am very glad that I did. Great Produce! Packaged well for pick up. You can even get recipes for the produce dropped off from their Pintrest page. The amount is just right and very flavorful! Great CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



One Acre Farm- wonderful experience
By: Erin Esch Pereira    (Jan 5, 2015)

The quality and variety of produce is fantastic. Each week during the season we received beautiful produce from One Acre Farm. Farmer Mike offers helpful updates, instructions for cooking with uncommon produce, and offers fun and informative farm tours. The pick-up location and time on Capitol Hill is very convenient. I very highly endorse One Acre Farm. The produce is among some of the best I've ever had.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



One Acre Farm -- A Veggie Lover's Delight
By: Cindy Taylor    (Dec 29, 2014)

There's nothing better than farm fresh vegetables to the table! I thought I was a veggie lover, but since joining One Acre Farm I have been delighted with the varieties of vegetables that are not usually available at super markets or farmer markets. I especially loved the different varieties of broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes, potatoes, and peppers. Who knew all those varieties existed...thank you, Farmer Mike for sharing them with us. I also enjoy the farm tours and all the little extras that One Acre Farm provides to the community. As a member for over 4 years, I can't wait to eat what the 2015 season brings!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



5 years and going strong
By: Andrew Redd    (Dec 28, 2014)

I have been a member of the One Acre Farms CSA for five years now, and it keeps getting better and better. Michael's a great guy and is constantly trying to improve the experience for us members. There are also lots of options for people who want to try out a CSA for a month before you sign up for the whole year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jan 5, 2015)

Agreed! Farmer Mike aims to please, and works really hard at both farming and understanding what we like.



Great CSA!
By: Gene Hunt    (Dec 27, 2014)

My wife and I have been members now for two seasons, and we have been very happy with it. The produce is always good, and last year in particular there was a lot of it! Michael is great -- dedicated and full of good information. Take the Farm Tour if you get a chance!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great selection and dedication
By: Crystal Kirk    (Dec 22, 2014)

This is the best CSA I have used. I like that we get a weekly supply of fresh produce. The amount of produce received and the dedication this farmer has is the best around. From the farm tours, to the delivery to our office and to the cost... this farmer knows what he is doing. I can not wait for next year, thanks again Farmer Mike!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Ultimate Bang for your Buck
By:    (Sep 25, 2014)

When my husband and I tried a CSA through LivingSocial/Groupon before, we were disappointed with the produce, but we were still interested in being a part of a locally-sourced CSA. We found exactly what we were looking for in One Acre Farm. Mike Protas's passion for his work is so evident in everything he does. He makes pick-up as easy as possible, his correspondence is frequent (but not too frequent), and the product he delivers is terrific. I love the variety, the amount, and the quality of the produce each week. Sometimes I feel like we should be paying much more for what we're getting, and I'm so happy to support a local farm. One Acre truly has that community/neighborly feel. I can't say enough good things.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh
By: Sandy Shehadeh    (Jan 31, 2014)

One Acre Farm weekly CSA delivery to my workplace was filled with fresh, healthy, washed beautiful vegetables. We received a huge variety of organically farmed food every week. Farmer Mike sent emails detailing the contents and progress at the farm. Great experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review