Reviews for: Walkers Fresh Veggies

Average Review:

8 reviews



Fresh Veggies all Summer; with Potatoes to last til December
By: Quinn Tabbert    (Feb 6, 2012)

We have been members for the last two years and have happily signed up again this year. Our family has a better apperication for what it takes to grow our food and are always impressed with variety and quality week after week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Walkers CSA- the bomb!
By: Kathryn Lynn Sills    (Jan 4, 2012)

We have been using Walkers Fresh Veggies CSA for two seasons now. What a delight to come home to a box full of surprises once a week! And it is fresh, healthy food. Well worth the cost and it has helped my young daughter try new foods as well. Sign up, you won't be disappointed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Walkers Fresh veggies CSA
By: Kathryn Lynn Sills    (Mar 24, 2011)

We were new to the CSA last year and it was amazing!!!! We loved every single thing about it and it was totally worth the money. Do not hesitate to join up and get your fresh produce delivered to your house every Thursday. We are really looking forward to it again this year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thoroughly Satisfied!
By: Laurie Klein    (Jan 6, 2011)

2010 was our first year subscribing to any CSA and Walker's was an excellent choice! We really enjoyed the variety of vegetables we got each week and the experiences of trying new things as well. The quality of the vegetables was great, and we were lucky enough to be on the delivery route which made it even better! We like knowing where our vegetables are coming from and we like supporting our local farmers. We are totally on board for 2011 and have hopefully convinced some of our friends to sign up as well. Thank you Walker's Fresh Veggies!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Walkers Fresh Veggies CSA-Outstanding
By:    (Feb 9, 2010)

Great produce for a great price. We thoroughly enjoyed all the produce but especially liked the corn, tomatoes and onions. Many thanks to the Walkers for a wonderful experience in 2009. We will be on board for 2010.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy C S A Members!
By: Becky Stewart    (Jan 17, 2010)

Last year, 2009, we shared a Share with our friend next door. There was plenty for the three of us. We were very pleased with the quality and the variety. (Mark and Carolyn grow THE best watermelon!) Their home delivery (Mattawan) was also much appreciated. We are happily renewing our membership for 2010. Becky

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So happy with our choice!
By: Cam Weber    (Nov 4, 2009)

I don't think you could top Walker's Fresh Veggies. Great produce, fair price, dependable service and free delivery. We've loved it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Produce and a Great Value
By: Chris Egly    (Jan 30, 2009)

This is a very nice farm stand. They always have just what we need. It is nice to know that we can support our local growers. They have a great variety! chris-Paw Paw

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review