Reviews for: A Taste of Jewell @ Louisville/BWG

Average Review:

11 reviews



Tasty
By: Matt McGill    (Jul 27, 2010)

Everything we've had from Taste of Jewell has been excellent. The vegetables are fresh and delicious. The fruit, especially the peaches, is excellent. And the meat is also great. Lean, pasture raised and grass fed pork and beef. It is so much better for you than the junk they sell at the grocery store. I highly recommend Mr. Jewell and and his product.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Really Good Veggies
By: Doretha Minor    (Aug 28, 2009)

Last weekend was the first time that we had gone to the farmer's market in Clarksville. Not only was the fellow here friendly, he really loved farming. He knew all about his crops and had delicious veggies. I got some cherry and pear tomatoes that I ate like candy the rest of the day. We are going back this weekend and the first place we will hit is the Jewell Farms table! by the time we arrived last weekend all the sweet corn was gone :( but he said that they would have a little more this upcoming weekend so we are going early : )

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Melons
By: barbara ross    (Aug 15, 2009)

Very nice man. Bought delicious melons from him (honeydew and watermelon), at the Downtown Clarksville Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Peaches
By: Kelly Caffee    (Aug 7, 2009)

We visited our local farmers market in Clarksville last weekend and bought some wonderful peaches from this farm. They were HUGE and juicy ~ just lovely!! We also bought some snap beans and a watermelon - both were yummy!! Going back this weekend for more! Thanks, Kelly Caffee

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Friendly and Delicious
By: Erin Mc    (Aug 6, 2009)

My family and I had a really positive experience with Jewell Farms at the local farmer's market. They were friendly and helpful in picking out the tastiest fruits and vegetables! Everything that we bought was delicious, and really reasonably priced- much better than anything you would find at a grocery store, that's for certain. I look forward to eating Jewell Farm's fruits and vegetables from now on!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good Times, Good Food
By: Michael Foster    (Jul 30, 2009)

Mr. Jewell is very personable and knowledgeable. He has an unparalleled passion for farming. He is willing to bend over backwards for you, the customer, in order to make sure you are happy with his service. That quality in a business person is very rare nowadays. His produce tastes very well and is organic as advertised. We need to support the small farmers and Mr. Jewell is one of the best.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Jewell Farms - Convenient and Delicious
By: Pat Martin    (Jul 13, 2009)

I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Jewell at an occasion and discovered that not only did he farm, but that he did the type of farming that was of great interest to me and my family. He farmed naturally grown products...no worries of harmful chemicals and/or pesticides. The type of fruits and vegetables that a responsible parent can feel very good about feeding her family each day. I recently visited one of their stands at the Nashville Farmer's Market. The Jewell's products not only taste great, but are absolutely beautiful to look at. Their displays are gorgeously arranged. The cucumbers, tomatoes, squash, green beans, and corn made an eyecatching arrangement. All I can say is great prices, great products, great taste. They'll even deliver produce to your home, if special arrangements can be made. There is no comparison to between supermarket products and the products available through "Taste of Jewell".

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excited for new taste!
By: Kelly Albright    (Jul 12, 2009)

I was very excited to meet the farmer from Jewell Farms at the Downtown Market in Clarksville, TN. He was knowledgable about the produce, helped me with knowing how to cook a new variety of squash, and also helped me to feel comfortable getting to know their farming practices! All the produce on display was beautiful and I cannot wait to see them again and purchase more foods to try on my family, hopefully some new ones to expand our tastebuds! It is very refreshing to know that they have not used any pesticides on their produce this year and support sustainable farming practices for the environment. These are very important factors to me!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review