Reviews for: TwoLynns Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



An education & a delight
By: Dale Michels    (Nov 26, 2012)

I came looking for a source of good food & came away nourished by good company. I think anything these two fine people put their hands, heads & hearts to would be a success. A visit to this farm is an education on so many levels... if the word got out... they'd be kept busy giving seminars on successful strategies for life & farming. Lynn & Sandy are not preachy types, they deliver the pearls of their hard won wisdom only in response to the curiosity & interest of the visitor. They must be busy people because of all they've taken on but they give graciously of their time to those who show a genuine interest. You should plan to buy something or bring something to leave as a gift. I can tell you that their maple syrup is the best I've ever had dissolving on my tongue.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Place and Great People
By: Sonny Jobe    (Apr 14, 2011)

When we first met Sandi and Lynn we knew they were good honest people and future friends. They took a piece of land and have turned it into a farm. Glad to know your just up the road.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Farm Tour for Families
By: Lacie Morris    (Jun 28, 2010)

My family, including myself, my husband, and my 6 year old son went out for a farm tour this past weekend. We had a wonderful time, especially my son, who got to see how to milk a cow, fed chickens, gave young ducks a shower, played with pygmy goats, and saw guinea chicks up close and personal. Sandy and Lynn were great hosts and we ended up staying almost 6 hours seeing every aspect of their farm, including them feeding us a delicious lunch of ham from a pig that they had raised and butchered themselves. You can tell that this couple cares deeply about their animals, so whether you are purchasing chickens to raise or pork to eat, you can feel good about how the animal was taken care of. We were able to purchase some eggs, Asian pear jelly, grape juice, maple syrup, and strawberries, all from their farm. The good news is that it was all delicious, but the bad news is that we have consumed almost everything that we bought from them,and it's only been two days. We are looking forward to planning another trip back to the farm as soon as we can.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Farm and wonderful people.
By:    (Jun 24, 2010)

My kids and I visited the farm today to purchase some guineas. Both Sandi and her husband took time with my kids explaining different animals, birds and some of the things they do there. I would highly recommend visiting the farm to purchase birds or animals and I definately plan to visit again. Thank you guys for the time you spent with us.

Buffie Turner

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Truly Wonderful People!
By: Teresa Kepple    (May 24, 2009)

We were visting Shirely, WV the weekend of 5/23/09. We drove back the stone road, Sandy Run looking for a property that was for sale. As we drove up the road we passed a man working in a field and he waved, unknown to us at that time it was Lynn. We drove passed "TwoLynns Farm" looking for the property that was for sale with no luck, so we turned around. As we were driving back, just as we came to the driveway to "Two Lynns Farm" our tire blew-out. Sandy came out of the house to see where the loud bang came from. A few minutes later Lynn arrived on the tractor. They were the most helpul and kind people we have met in a long, long time. We spent around 4 hours with them. They showed us the farm, animals and their many ribbons they won at fairs. They also gave us maple syrup and grape juice they made. They truely live off the land, from work the fields to making cottage and so on. Very knowledgable people .And a plus for us, they know the property we were looking and took us there. I can't say enough about Sandy and Lynn, truly wonderful people.

Teresa and Phil from Pennsylvania

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Enjoying our chickens
By: Aine Slabaugh    (May 4, 2009)

Sandi was so helpful with our chickens- we were able to get the desired breeds and the choice was so hard because there were so many beautiful chicks to choose from! We will definitely recommend 2 Lynns Farm to anyone who's looking for livestock or maple syrup- great folks with lots of information.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A travel back in time
By: Colleen Simermeyer    (Apr 28, 2009)

What a delightful experience visiting this farm. We had the pleasure of a little farm tour, visit to the milling barn and talking to the owners for quite awhile. It was like going back to a time when people cared to share their way of life. Animals grazing peacefully in pastures, spring just on the verge of blooming at Twolynns. We purchased some yummy Maple syrup and left with a warm feeling & looking forward to French toast to enjoy the syrup. Thank you and hope to return in the near future.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful people~
By: Janet & Joe Godwin    (Mar 13, 2009)

My husband and I purchased 3 geese from Sandi, and she was such a wonderful person to deal with. When we have geese problems..... we get in touch with her. I'm so glad we have these people in our mist!!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review