Reviews for: Nancy's Green Barn Farm

Average Review:

11 reviews



Certified Naturally Grown Lamb
By: Millie Karol    (Jan 18, 2014)

We recently purchased lamb (for consumption) from Nancy. It is so heartening to have it cut, wrapped and delivered, and now in our freezer! Even if you "don't like lamb" I think you would like this: it is mild, tender, and very lean. We love it and appreciate the care and sincerity of each cut; the pride and dedication to quality is present in every bite! We feel good knowing that the lamb is healthfully raised and humanely processed, and will be ordering again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious Meats
By: Gloria Torres    (Aug 18, 2012)

Nancy's Green Barn Farm has the best quality meat I ever tasted. The steaks are generous and melt in your mouth delicious. All the meats from this farm are exceptional. I love the bacon, hamburger and sausage too. Everything is fresh and high quality. Thank you for providing my family with natural products that are fresh and delicious.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh and Delicious
By: Francine Arriaga    (Aug 2, 2012)

Once you try Nancy's Green Farm meat, chicken and eggs you will not go anywhere else. I have never taste a Ribeye steak as fresh and tender as Nancys Ribeye's nothing comes close, when you try her steaks the meat litteraly melts in your mouth. Also, the ground beef has so much flavor its hard to believe your eating ground beef!. It makes every dish you make with ground beef ten times better. Now, if you like bacon, you have to try Nancy's bacon in the morning and at lunch with a BLT!!! so much flavor and freshness you cant ask for anything more. I'm so thankful that I found Nancy's Green Farm and its great to know the animals are being well fed and well taken care of. Did I mention the great customer service too! Thank you Nancy you have a customer for life!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Unconditionally the Best!
By: Nash Flores    (Jul 31, 2012)

Nancy's Green Barn Farm is absolutely the best place to get meat products. Whether beef, pork, lamb or eggs there is no better quality product I can find. My family loves the taste and my kids only eat hamburger from Nancy's Farm. I cannot say enough about how good the meats are. I only wish I had a bigger freezer to hold all that my kids can eat. The customer service is always the best too. You cannot go wrong with Nancy's Green Barn Farm!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Super Fabulicious
By: Toby    (Jun 30, 2010)

Nancy's Green Barn Farm is down right awesome. The veggies are spectacular, the eggs bring me back to my childhood at my grandparents' homestead, and her pork, beef, lamb, rabbit, and chicken is unbeatable. Nancy is always more than happy to tell you about how things are grown or raised and never minds my bizarre questions. It is obvious that a lot of love goes into her farm and you can taste it in every bite.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA...
By: C. Justin Mayers    (Sep 14, 2009)

The whole family has been enjoying the CSA all summer long. All the produce is fresh and delicious. Even the kids get excited when we tell them the veggies are from Nancy's Farm. Keep up the great work and we hope to come visit the farm again soon.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Ahh, Nancy's Green Barn Farm--What a treat!
By: Angelia Thacker    (Feb 15, 2009)

What a happy place to be! I thoroughly enjoyed visiting this farm. Nancy enjoys the animals and working this little farm with the help of her wonderful family. The meat and eggs I've had from this farm are very good. My favorite saying about this farm is "the animals are so happy they can't help but taste good." The duck eggs are great for making omelets and children delight in eating the smaller guinea eggs. The fresh veggies and greens that Nancy enjoys growing and sharing are also very good. Its such a joy knowing that Nancy is doing what she loves. I appreciate the delivery service that Nancy provides and the joy that she gets out of seeing happy, satisfied customers. I am a happy, satisfied customer. To your good health, cheers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Most wonderful
By:    (Feb 11, 2009)

We started with fresh eggs delivered to our door, then fresh vegetables started to arrive with the eggs, complimentary ,of course; Nancy loves to share what she grows and knows. Then we tried ( and loved) the pork and chickens, and now we are delighting in the beef and are enjoying our second order of pork. Her fresh greens are such a treat during this winter season and we look forward to the peas. We hope we were the first to sign up for the CSA. My parents, in their late 70's, tell us this is how beef, pork, chickens and eggs used to taste when they lived on the farm as children. Thanks to Nancy and the Green Barn Farm, we are able to experience how food should really taste and to know our farmer is a real delight!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review