Reviews for: Turnbull Farms

Average Review:

12 reviews



Buyer Beware
By:    (Mar 13, 2014)

I ordered quail hatching eggs from this farm and never received them with expedited shipping. If you are going to advertise a product then you need to be able to provide what you advertise. Some may have had better results but I didn't. I had to cancel the order and order from a more reliable company.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Zachary Turnbull says:    (Mar 19, 2014)

You were told the delivery estimate but just didn't want to wait and your order was canceled without issue. This seems pretty excessive...



great packing , poor hatching this year. :(
By:    (Apr 15, 2013)

Have had great success in the past with this company and these eggs for the past 4 years the hatch rate has been 12 - 17 eggs out of the 24 survive each year getting a few more survivors as I get better at care and maintenance and the adult birds are in good condition only two with turned toes or weak legs, with good feed the adult birds start laying eggs at about 12 weeks. Package arrived in good shape and spent very little time in transit, however upon removal form packing two of the eggs appeared moldy but I put them in the incubator anyhow just to see what would happen after setting in incubator for just the first two days two these eggs cracked so they were removed on day 17, 2 eggs hatched and on day 19 two more it is now day 23 and no other eggs have hatched this is the worst hatching yet. I admit this is the earliest I've ordered eggs so perhaps the birds didn't over winter well. For the price these are a good way to get to know your incubator and practice a bit before trying more difficult birds.. over all disappointing. ordered via amazon.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



love your hatching eggs
By:    (Mar 6, 2013)

This will be our 3rd year ordering hatching eggs and we have always had great results. The packing is first rate. Our first year 12 birds, the next 15, birds and last year 19 birds out of 24 eggs, even with a power outage! :) Our turkeys love the company and the quail keep the pens clean of insects.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



blown quail eggs
By: anita wasielewski    (Apr 21, 2012)

Thank you for the amazing gorgeous blown eggs. Packed with extra padding and prompt delivery! I will be recommending to my friends! AW

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Blown quail eggs
By: Vicki Thomas    (Jan 14, 2012)

Sweet, little quail eggs; perfect for displaying in a tall apothecary jar! Just placed an order for an additional two dozen. Arrived very well packaged with each egg in its' own egg compartment. I just love supporting my local farmer! V. Thomas Greenfield, IN

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



arrived safely!
By: heather peterson    (Aug 28, 2011)

I ordered eggs from 4 different places at the same time. Yours were the only ones that arrived safely! Your double packing method kept the eggs safe even though the outer box was dented. They are also the only order to arrive without burst, rotten eggs. I was very dissappointed about the others, one hasn't bothered to e-mail me back and another doesn't want to refund. I was disheartened until yours arrived so thanks for renewing my faith in people and I am your faithful customer. Heather

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Quality of Quail Eggs
By: Julianti Chandra    (Aug 19, 2011)

The size of the eggs compare to the quail eggs I bought on the Asian market is a lot bigger. I have received the eggs in good condition too no cracked. I have ordered from Turnbull Farms twice and will order more in the future. My baby loves the eggs plus it's smaller than chicken eggs so it does not over stuff him. Also, Quail eggs is supposed to be more nutritious than chicken eggs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Super fast shipping
By: Dale Leong    (Mar 27, 2011)

supper fast shipping , fantastic packing

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review