Reviews for: Highland Park Farmers Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



What a nice place to shop!
By: marina donnelly    (Jul 9, 2010)

It way our first time at the real farmers market today and, although we got there around 4.30pm, there still was plenty of fresh, local, and beautiful produce for us to lay our hands on. We also got some bread, eggs, honey, and cheese, so no need to go to the supermarket this week! This place is also very easy to find. I would highly recommend visiting Highland Park Farmers Market if you care about your own health and that of people around you, about local farmers who need the support of their shoppers, and about the environment. Thumbs up! P.S.: Make sure to have enough cash on you: although some stands seem to accept credit cards and even personal checks, I am sure it is easier for everyone if you pay with cash.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia M.    (Aug 8, 2009)

I've only purchasd once; but there was such a variety of home made goods available. Great prices!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue K.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It's nice to have fresh produce at reasonable prices. I'd rather give the money directly to the farmers than have the supermarkets take their cut first. Also, the farmers often bring BEAUTIFUL bouquets of flowers for VERY reasonable prices which I enjoy buying for my Sabbath celebration.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Because it is close and the produce is very fresh and always has that "just- picked" flavor. I go there as often as I can during the summer months. Can't beat that fresh off the vine quality! Debbie G

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Because they are close to my house & they have a good variety of the things I like at a farmers market & the prices are very fair too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michael G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Beside the fact that I can buy really fresh/tasty fruits, veggies., cakes, jams etc., I get a chance to talk with old friends and neighbors as well as some of the people I used to work with right here in Highland Park.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: shawn C.    (Jun 20, 2009)

To be able to purchase quality produce and support my local farmers in this economy, it's a no brainer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Leora D.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Its hard to find quality local produce, and what I love is the fact I can always find fresh produce for good prices.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review