Reviews for: Ahwatukee Farmers Market

Average Review:

13 reviews



one of the best markets in the valley
By: Ben Cox    (Dec 3, 2009)

We really enjoyed this market.After reading more and more about conventional farming practices,GMOs,and seemingly unreliable labeling standards,We figured that maybe it was time to try local farmers goods instead.We found a large selection of beautiful produce,better than many supermarkets,and most of it locally or state grown.Most of the items are organic as well and the animal products are drug-free and raised on grass or non-GM feed.The staff is helpful and the market is open year round,although selection will very according to season.We also utilize this market to provide better food for our dogs,since we sometimes cook for them.Highly recommended.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

They are open year round and meet all my produce needs, as well as speciality foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mark F.    (Sep 6, 2009)

Lots of great veggies & fruit year round. We buy ice cream, bread, and lots of tomatoes each week. I also love the grass-fed beef and fresh eggs - especially the duck eggs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michael R.    (Sep 6, 2009)

Kathy is the woman!!!... and sven, and steve, and sri and rick... good people, good place

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn R.    (Aug 10, 2009)

It's local, it's fresh, and it's the healthiest food for our family! After seeing the movie "Food, Inc." I don't think I'll ever be able to settle for anything but organic, grass-fed beef whenever and wherever it's available and I can buy that and organic produce right here in my own backyard!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda V.    (Aug 7, 2009)

I love Sri's veggies, etc. and she is so enthusiastic and helpful with suggestions whenever I need one. Hubby is also a nice guy, a funny guy. I also like a couple of the other stalls and buy from them,too. It's fabulous to have this market so close by and I go almost every week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kenn B.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It has an excellent variety of foods and wares. Plus there are activities available for kids and other community activities.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam H.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Amazing fresh fruit and veggies 12 months out of the year - what could be better! Friendly vendors and a wonderful variety of different items for sale, and all local.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review