Reviews for: Albuquerque Downtown Growers Market

Average Review:

19 reviews



Better every year
By: Ruth Plum    (Sep 10, 2011)

I've been visiting this market for years and it keeps getting better. What a wonderful gem for the Downtown community and ABQ in general. Thanks to the vendors and "my neighbors" for making it such a great gathering.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



What a Treat!
By: Lynn Behr    (Oct 23, 2009)

We visited the Robison Park market on Saturday morning, October 10th. We were visiting ABQ from Michigan for the Hot Air Balloon Fest. We found the advertisement in the Albequerque newspaper and asked for directions from the Marriott Hotel where we were staying. Before heading for Taos we stopped at the Robinson Street and one other market north of ABQ. We bought many cool items from local artists.

My turtle carved by "Silver" is sitting on my coffee table as a genuine reminder of ABQ. My snake, also carved by Silver, was worth the hassle I received getting through TSA and all the funny looks I received while dragging the 3 foot long object through the airport.

This was a super day and a great way to mingle with the locals. We made our best purchases at the market:)

Carolyn Espe and her crew do a great job. I suggested our hotel promote this location to their future guests.

Thanks for a great unexpected surprise!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gary J.    (Sep 15, 2009)

All of the vendors are so friendly and have such delicious produce and prepared foods. And the artists are so talented and their wares are so beautiful. The great live music by various performers every week top it all off too. Walking over to robinson park makes such a great start to my saturdays! It makes me proud that our downtown community is so wonderful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jakki J.    (Sep 5, 2009)

The best in fresh! The variety and quality are unbeatable and the prices are fair. The growers/ventors are very friendly especially for early morning. They turn Robinson Park into a little paradise for four hours. Jakki Jordan

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jo Z.    (Sep 4, 2009)

I love going down to the Albuquerque Downtown Growers Market. They have organic produce which makes me feel great! They sell all sorts of things there, not just fruits and veggies; they sell delicious honey as well as all sorts of art. I love the jewelry, the paintings and the pottery. I think this is the best Farmer's Market in Albuquerque!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mertice C.    (Aug 28, 2009)

It is like attending an event each time you go.The park is beautiful with grass and tall trees. The produce is wonderful and don't get me started on the baked goods.Everyone brings their kids and dogs. Music, arts and crafts, food and drink and organic produce, what more could you ask for.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: James H.    (Aug 17, 2009)

It's the best market in the Albuquerque area. Shady trees, live music, wonderful produce, and a terrific arts and crafts section. It truly is a community event.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Scott A.    (Aug 15, 2009)

The atmosphere is one of a real old market, whre people gather to meet, to talk and listen to the music, in addition to the many different kinds of produce, food, and craft. It doens't hurt that it is in a park, on grass

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review