Reviews for: Royal Acres

Average Review:

9 reviews



Farm Fresh Vegetables !
By: tina cheshire    (Nov 30, 2012)

Can't say enough about this place -- Farm fresh vegetables available every week and great customer service along with it. It's such a pleasure working with these folks and being able to enjoy fresh vegetables all throughout the summer and fall. Thanks so much King Family !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Summer Ever!
By: Tricia Brown    (Nov 29, 2012)

I found Royal Acres farm at the beginning of June when my previous CSA decided not to run this season. This summer and fall have been AMAZING!!! John and his whole family run the BEST family farm ever. The produce is always fresh, (John even went as far as to walk to the field and pick me some collard greens one pick up day) the veggies are clean and bug free, and the variety is superior. I love that I get a list early in the week and can pick any 10 items (or 5 if you have a half share) then build my meals around what I'm getting. I never got stuck with something I'd never seen before or didn't know what to do with. I was able to plan my week and get recipes for things I'd never cooked with before. The pick up times were very convenient (and occasionally flexible). I never had to wait more than 5 minutes to pick up my weekly share. John always took the time to say hello and chat a while (sometimes even more than a little while) and I always felt happy and excited on CSA day. On the weeks I was unable to use my share (ie I was away on vacation), John was happy to let a colleague, friend or family member come in my stead.

If you are looking for a farm that treats you (and their product) like family, I highly recommend Royal Acres. I plan to support this farm for many years to come.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So Impressed
By: Elaine Torrance-Gingrich    (Jul 17, 2011)

This is the first time I've joined a CSA and I am so impressed with Royal Acres and the King family. Wonderful people with warm hearts and wonderful products. I love being able to choose what I want. We are trying new things but having the choice is so important to me. I explored other CSA programs where you do not have the option to choose what you wanted which was a huge turn off for me. I am so thankful to have found Royal Acres and will continue to talk them up to everyone I know! They will have me as a customer for as long as I live in this area. A real gem for sure!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent CSA!
By: MARCIA HANNERS    (Apr 17, 2011)

I tried this CSA for the first time in 2010. I was 100% pleased! The vegetables and fruits were fresh, delicious and most importantly, we choose what WE want, not a pre-picked basket. I am rejoining and can't wait for the produce to start ripening. The heirloom tomatoes were outstanding! Corn was wonderful, lettuce perfect and the variety to choose from was excellent. Best CSA in the area!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Ultimate CSA
By: Karen Bedward    (Jan 13, 2011)

For selfish reasons I would really love to keep this "Royal" gem to myself, but I just can't keep quiet about this AWESOME CSA. The King family run the most helpful and generous CSA I have ever been apart of. And let's not forget the flavor of the vegatables......words can not express how fresh and sweet they taste.

If you are in the area and looking for a CSA, there isn't any other choice. Mr. King and Johnny Jr. RAWK!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Produce
By: Lucy Fox    (Oct 21, 2010)

This was the 1st year we tried this CSA and we loved it. The produce was just the outstanding and the people who run it the Kings are very helpful. We will definately go back next year for some more of those wonderful veggies.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



CSA guilt
By: stiles najac    (Mar 30, 2010)

If you've been a member of a CSA, you've probably felt the guilt that comes from watching vegetables rot in your fridge. The structure of Royal Acres has removed that guilt by adding "member choice". A full share means I can choose 8 things from 10-15 options. This is Fantastic!! I love cilantro, probably not gonna eat it every week. I'm making spinach pie, can I have 3 bunches of spinach instead of one? Being able to choose what went in my basket really changed my feelings about my CSA. I can't wait for the start of the season and my first basket!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



fresh vegetables
By: Adrienne vavricka    (Feb 18, 2010)

HIghly recommend this farm for your veges. had a great selection each week. all just picked. there is nothing comparable to veges right from the garden. also a selection of some unusual items. John and John are very friendly. signing up for a half share was the best thing we did and we recommend anyone to do it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review