Reviews for: Union Square Greenmarket

Average Review:

138 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Floss S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Assortment, quality and the people are really great. Very helpful and friendly as well as informative. They also have a large assortment including flowers. There is a great deal of space for customers to shop and browse.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linnea R.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Because of the Organic Farmers and those who use no pesticides, no rapid growth hormones

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sylvia S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

They have a large selection and several organic stands including a biodynamic farm and they are in NYC!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Victoria C.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Quality of food, number of days it is in operation, organization and plenty of space for vendors and customers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Emily B.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Amazing variety of produce, meats, cheeses, eggs, etc. The best market for unusual or hard-to-find ingredients.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ruth G.    (Sep 15, 2009)

It's a wonderful year-round market with friendly & helpful vendors selling an incredible variety of fresh, locally grown food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John R.    (Sep 15, 2009)

The best I have seen anywhere. Wonderful atmosphere with everything one could want available. Farmers are very accommodating:when I requested a rooster to make an authentic Coq au Vin, the farmer said "Come back a week from today and I'll bring one for you. Where else would one get such service?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Daryn K.    (Sep 15, 2009)

They're there year round, great central location and vendors, and they have composting and fabric recycling too

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review