Reviews for: Newmarket Farmers' Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Don't forget the winter market!
By: Celeste Barnette    (Jan 31, 2011)

I love that Newmarket hosts a winter market. I love reuniting with summer acquaintances and trying new things. I had lovely potatoes for breakfast this morning from one of the farms. The uncured bacon resplendent with maple was a real treat as well. We also had a New England Boiled Dinner made with local root veggies.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Roderick B.    (Jul 3, 2009)

because it is earthy and refreshing filled with the legacy of newmarket of years past

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lorelei C.    (Jul 2, 2009)

The collection of vendors all offer quality products from baked goods and produce to meat and wine. Love the spot - it's always like attending a mini festival while shopping for the week. Greatly enjoy running into friends Saturday morning and visiting under the awnings while listening to the local bands. So wonderful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol M.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Love the local fresh food and it's set up like a block party, with music and a festive atmosphere! The Stone Church serves a delicious brunch and you can connect with friends and neighbors. Awesome job!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donna L.    (Jun 24, 2009)

New weekly market in downtown Newmarket located at historic stone church. Great way to connect with locals and buy fresh local food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Greatly Enjoyed the Market in Newmarket
By: Lorelei Chernyshov    (Jun 23, 2009)

The market was lovely. The vendors all offered quality products all displayed enticingly. I appreciated the variety offered and the live music while I picked out my food items for the week. I will be attending every week because it is important to me to support local growers and local events. I am now planning my weekly shopping needs based on what will be at the market. I'm looking forward to buying all meats, bread, cheese and produce in this one stop fresh market. The venue gave Saturday a community gathering space. Nice to see people from around town sit on the chairs to chat and listen to music while talking about our purchases and recipes. Also much appreciated was the ability to walk right into the Stone Church for lunch. Thanks for finally placing a farmers' market where it makes so much sense.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jill L.    (Jun 23, 2009)

This is a community event that takes place every week! I get to see my friends, buy fresh local food and support the re-establishment of local food production ~ and distribution networks. The best way to spend any Saturday morning!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Newmarket Farmers' Market: Finally!!!
By: Sunny Thornblood    (Jun 11, 2009)

We're so glad that summer market days have arrived and with them a new market right here in Newmarket. While still small, the produce is varied and the sellers are super friendly and helpful. Come check out this great new marketplace on top of the hill.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review